We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas and Fado walking tour (English)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lisbon Urban Adventures

Lisbon Urban Adventures
Rossio Square, Lisbon, Portugal (Baixa)
+351968412612
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$48*
and up
Ranked #36 of 329 Activities in Lisbon
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lisbon Urban Adventures offers unique and authentic day tours around Lisbon. They range from 2 hour to 1 day adventures and uncover back streets, hidden gems, and fascinating sights. Step into the lives of locals, find out what makes the city tick, and get acquainted with the local food, culture, and traditions of Lisbon. A local expert guide will provide the knowledge and lead you through a fantastic urban experience.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tapas and Fado walking tour (English)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was a great walking tour. We met our guide, Joana at Restauradores. We walked through a restaurant area and Joana indicated their specialities and value for money. We sampled Ginjinha a local drink, then walked to the Tram 28, which took us to a lookout to watch the sunset and a beer. We walked from the lookout to the Alfama district, via local significant sites. We were taken to a tapas and Fado bar, we ate tapas, and had wine while listening to Fado.
Tour began at 7 pm and concluded at 10pm, but you welcome to stay on if you wished. A drink at each stop and tapas was included in the cost. Additional food and drink was at you own cost, but found we had sufficient. Joana was a very thoughtful guide who was very knowledgable in relation to local history and good places to eat. Great introduction to Lisbon.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    14
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“Walkabout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our first trip to both Lisbon and Portugal, a birthday treat for both myself (the birthday boy) and my wife, courtesy of our kids and their spouses....
I went to the country with no expectations, just an open mind, it was a great treat.
One of the highlights was a walking tour guided by Margarida, a font of knowledge, not only historical, geographical or cultural, but human, bringing the streets to life by adding anecdotal stories and painting a picture of the city one could not glean from mere books, we walked, we talked, we laughed, we reflected, such a great treat and one to remember and relish in the years to come, all I can say is thank you for a great day.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great way to see Lisbon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our tour guide was great and it was such a good way to see the city and taste some great food along the way. Would definitely recommend this tour to others!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“The best way to spend your first (or only) day in Lisbon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We just spent 10 days in Portugal but were only able to stop by Lisbon on the way home. We spent our one day there going on this walking tour in the morning. It was not only money well spent, but absolutely the best way to spend one day in the city! We covered so much ground, learned lots of historical and detailed information about Lisbon without it being overboard or boring and had fun at the same time. Our guide, Paulo, was very knowledgeable and personable. We went longer than the tour was scheduled and he never tried to rush us or hurry along. I just wished we were there longer so that we could go back to some of the recommended and interesting sites. I highly recommend the tour, and on your first day if you plan to be in Lisbon for any length of time- as you will get great tips on where and when to go to lots of places. And if you only have one day in Lisbon like us, it was a perfect way to spend several hours.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Experience Lisbon walking and tasting tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This tour is fantastic! My son and I loved Margarida. She had so much great information and took us to great little non-touristy places for food and drink and other art and historical sites. The food and wine choices were delicious. One of my favorite tours, ever. Margarida answered all of our questions - historical and current events. Super interesting and a pleasure to talk to and spend half the day with. Definitely recommend!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisbon Urban Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Lisbon Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lisbon Urban Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.