We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip design with great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa to your Saves list
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Rua dos Sapateiros 158, Lisbon 1100-580, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hip design with great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just a few minutes of walking distance to the Rossio Square and the metro station. Santa Justa Elevator and the Gloria Tram is also within walking distance. This small hotel is fun, with fancy contemporary design in an old building. Rooms are spacious and equipped with a small kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    135
    22
    2
    4
See reviews for
81
213
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The apartments was located short walk away from a couple of squares. Its easy to accesse any form of transport like the metro, buses, trollys, the hop on hop off buses, and the airport bus. I took a taxi going to the apartmens from the airport but took the aerobus that was located in figueira square on my way back to the airport and it was much cheaper. The bus stop was a less than a 5 minute walk away. There was plenty of options of dinning and desserts near by. If your looking for good portuguese resturant for dinner i liked Granja Velh a few streets away. The apartment itself was comfortable and had a fun unique look. It was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. There was a security guard and you can only get into the building with your room key so i felt very safe.

The only things i didnt like was the bathroom had a smell to it and at night you could hear people from the square which could be a problem if your a light sleeper. There was also no view.

All in all i would staybthere again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

it is small, fancy, with contemporary design, quite interesting for me. Basis but sufficient. Very clean. The location is the best, right in the heart of Baixa. Within few min. walking distance you can reach restaurants, metro, bus station. We only stayed one night, so there is not much I can say about the service. Only the reception area is kind of small and not very warm welcoming.

Room Tip: good for budget traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastCoast
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great location, within walking distance to the squares. We could also walk through the Metro station and take a couple of (huge) elevators to Barrio Alto. There are not many restaurant options in the immediate area of the apartment building. (One night, we had dinner in Barrio Alta at the Principe do Calhariz – a local spot, recommended by one of the hotel staff. Really good and straightforward food.) The hotel was a perfect choice; staff were helpful and most welcoming. Our mini-suite was spacious, bright and spotless, with nice kitchenette facilities (it felt like we were in an Ikea display aprtment - so quite white.) We were on the new 4th floor. The bed was great, the shower was fine, and the only negative was that the bathroom was tiny for two people. However, we managed with that.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Funky apartment located in the middle of a shopping area in the centre of the city.
The room is spacious, bed is big and comfortable. Fully equipped kitchenette. They also have Self service laundry in the apartment.
The rooms are cleaned everyday. Very goo location. Close to the metro and lots of shops around it.
Great value apartment. Great for families

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

First apartment I have stayed outside my own country and I was pleasantly surprised. The location was excellent, right next to many shops and restaurants as well as public and tourist transport routes. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was a clean and a decent size. The bathroom was immaculate. The decor of the building and rooms was different yet quirky. Will definitely be back.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This place is a true gem! It is located only a short stroll from many shops And restaurants. The studios are really Cool, with special mood-lighting And everything is very fresh And clean. The staff are very helpful And made our stay fantastic! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa

Address: Rua dos Sapateiros 158, Lisbon 1100-580, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa are located in the most central quarter of Lisbon, Baixa, between the cosmopolitan Rua Augusta, the most popular pedestrian street of downtown Lisbon and Chiado quarter.Lisbon Short Stay was designed with the objective of creating the feel of an art gallery whilst incorporating the ambience of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa Hotel Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.