We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly B&B in central-Lisbon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange 3 House - Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Orange 3 House - Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Orange 3 House - Bed and Breakfast
Travessa da Laranjeira, 6 | Intersection with Rua da Bica de Duarte Belo, Lisbon 1200-425, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 160 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Muenster, Germany
1 review
“friendly B&B in central-Lisbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very friendly and warm welcome. Many helpful tips for our stay in Lisbon. Nearby to the town centre, we got tips for locations to eat and drink (very good sushi in "sea me"). The Orange B&B is modern and very clean. It is built in an old House and the three rooms are good designed very bright and big. In spite of the central Location, it is silent at Night (soundproof windows, double closeable).
The breakfast is excellent because of the home made and delicious things. Relaxed atmosphere every morning. Good coversation with the staff.
Many thanks to Marisa, Joana and Igor.

Room Tip: Eevery room is good! With many baggage, i would prefer the first or second room because of the more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange3house, Gerente at Orange 3 House - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Guten Tag,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.
Hope you'll choose us the next time you're in Lisbon.

Danke.

Best Regards,
Team Orange3House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
112
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at Orange House for a long weekend. The location is perfect.. the apartment is very big, nice and clean - but the best thing was the service they provide. We had a warm and friendly welcome, and they really took care of us during our stay. Breakfast was great!
I really recommend this place for your stay - you could not find friendlier hosts... Igor and Marissa are just great:)

Room Tip: Our room was perfect (2) but maybe the one on the top is the best:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange3house, Gerente at Orange 3 House - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.
Hope you'll choose us the next time you're in Lisbon.

Best Regards,
Team Orange3House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Looking for a convenient, affordable, centrally located place to stay for your trip to Lisbon? Stop looking and book the room with a (slight) view of the river at Igor´s place. You couldn´t find friendlier hosts, the rooms are fresh and modern, and is located close to the restaurant & nightlife district Bairro Alto. Everyting you need within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Igor and Marisa made our stay perfect!! From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome, and their service was more than we expected.

Our suite with river view is highly recommended, and we really enjoyed our 4 days stay there. Orange 3 house has great location, with sights, restaurants and bars within short distance.

I would definitely stay there again - and recommend all Lisbon-travellers to do the same :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite with river view, which is highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had such a warm and friendly welcome, and were looked after so well during our stay, we didn't want to leave. Our room was great, with very comfy bed and plenty of space. Very stylish, too. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lisbon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We really appreciated a comfortable, air conditioned place to stay and we found that here at Orange 3 House. It was about a 5 minute walk from the subway station which made it really easy to navigate to anywhere we wanted to go. It was nice that there were some decent restaurants and shops close by. One thing we were a little bit disappointed in was that we were charged for arriving later. We didn't really mind paying for that, we just weren't informed of it beforehand.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

It's in the city center, in the best place to sightseeing and to enjoy with the wonderful atmosphere of the Barrio Alto. Delicious breakfasts and beautiful rooms. The service was very friendly, they tried to help us all the time with many recommendations to eat, see.... We hope to repeat in the future

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orange 3 House - Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange 3 House - Bed and Breakfast

Address: Travessa da Laranjeira, 6 | Intersection with Rua da Bica de Duarte Belo, Lisbon 1200-425, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orange3House Bed & Breakfast and Apartments – in portuguese “A Casa da Laranjeira”, was specifically designed to provide maximum comfort in a familiar, warm and modern environment.The Orange3House B&B owes its name to the several orange trees that surround the house and is located at Travessa da Laranjeira, a staircase street built in the historic and typical district of Bica, in the heart of Lisbon.Its excellent location provides a wide range of services and infrastructure, entertainment and leisure, served by all of the transportation network (metro, bus, train and boat).The Orange3House B&B is a modern building consisting of three floors without elevator, one kitchen and a common living area in the ground floor. Each floor is a single standalone suite, allowing the visitor complete privacy. Every suite (with a maximum capacity of 3 persons) has excellent light and from the top floor you can enjoy a panoramic view over the Tejo river.The Orange3House Apartment is next to the the Príncipe Real Garden, also in the City Center. Just a 5-minute walking distance from Lisbon’s famous Chiado and Bairro Alto quarters, this 2-bedroom apartment (with a maximum capacity of 4 persons) comes equipped with a modern kitchen, a bathroom, private garden, free Wi-Fi, and a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Several restaurants, bars and cafes wich serve regional cuisine are in the surounding area.Welcome and enjoy your stay…Igor do Vale ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Orange 3 House - Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange 3 House - Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.