We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio to your Saves list
Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Rua do Arsenal, 72, Lisbon 1100-040, Portugal (Formerly Freedom Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The only good thing about the apartment is the location. Otherwise it is a big disappointment . We stayed for a week and we didn't have hot water for 6 days..We did complain , but we're told that these things are unpredictable. The front security lock didn't work the entire week. It was noisy. Utensils were sub standard and flimsy. Overall I'll give a 2 out of 5

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Great located apartment. Spacious. Very nice bedroom, with a lot of light and also nicely decorated. Confortable big bed. It is noisy though and the closest parking for your car is very expensive. All the basic commodities are included. The apartment rules are a big strict. 3,5/5

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

This apartment has two things going for it. It's in a great location and it has a lot of room. But it also has a few problems. The listing says that they can pick you up at the airport and arrange for early check-in. They do neither. With an early morning arrival flight, we at least wanted to drop off our bags and get started sightseeing. They assured us we could do that. When we arrived we found no one here. When we phoned, they said they'd arrive in 20 minutes. Long story short, they never did show up. Hours later, upon entering the apartment, we found the shower and kitchen sink to be mildewed. Several items were broken, including the front door security latch. I'm prepared to expect the unexpected during foreign travel, but the surly service provided makes this hotel unacceptable.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

went there with two kids, and we had a an excellent time!
the apartment was fresh and were cleaned every day.
before we arrived we´ve got the code for the frontdoor and apartment in an email.
the only negative factor was that it´s a little bit expensive

Room Tip: great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon A, Gerente at Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for your comment.
We are glad that you had a great time.
We hope to see you back soon.
Best regards,
Tatiana Pereira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The apartments were great and in a really convenient location. They were modern and airy. It was a short walk to the square where you could get some great food and drinks. Mojitos were inexpensive and tasty.

The company was extremely accommodating for a couple of special requests.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon A, Gerente at Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Thank you for your comment, it really help us to improve our service. We are glad to know that everything went well with your stay.
We hope to see you back soon.
Best regards,
Tatiana Pereira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

A lovely spacious apartment. We couldn't get any international channels as suggested and there was a rather hideous cow skin mat on the floor but other than that it was clean, confortable and in a perfect location

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon A, Gerente at Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Thank you for your comment, it really help us to improve our service.
We are glad to know that you apprecciate a lot your stay at Lisbon Apartments - Praça do Município.
We hope you come back soon.
Best regards,
Tatiana Pereira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

It was our first trip to Portugal and we enjoyed every minute of it. The apartment met all our expectations: quite large and comfortable, clean and well-equiped, very nicely situated in the centre of town (the Baixa). The air-conditioning was very good and silent. The service was excellent. The arrangements for taxis to and from the airport were made by the company and the drivers were very friendly and helpful.
And the city is fantastic. We had a very good time visiting the different areas and discovering the food and the culture. You can easily walk from the apartment to the main places of interest.
We definetely recommend Serviced Apartment for their price, service and earnestness.

Room Tip: Our apartment was on a very busy road, but the sound insulation is so good that you can barely hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon A, Gerente at Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Thank you for your comment, it really help us to improve our service. We are really glad to know that you had a great time in Lisbon.
We hope to see you back soon.
Best regards,
Tatiana Pereira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio

Address: Rua do Arsenal, 72, Lisbon 1100-040, Portugal (Formerly Freedom Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the City, right next to the City Hall, a building was fully refurbished to luxury standard that is both modern and functional in design. Staying at Freedom Serviced Apartments our visitors feel they are living in the heart of historic Lisbon, where they can enjoy genuine Portuguese hospitality and authentic city life. They are well removed from the noise, tucked away in a quite street, but still only a stone’s throw from the city’s services and attractions, the bustling shopping district and the commercial centre of Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, T4B, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.