We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filipe Cordeiro - this guy has his act together” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Different Portugal Private Day Tours

Different Portugal Private Day Tours
Rua Luis de Sttau Monteiro,7 20A, Lisbon, Portugal
+351 916 047 883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 41 Food & Drink in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Different Portugal organizes both regular private tours and tailor-made private tours Portugal. Visit Lisbon, Sintra, Cascais, Oporto and other historic and emblematic places in Portugal like an insider!At Different Portugal we provide both regular private tours and tailor-made private tours in Portugal allowing you to know the real country in a customised and memorable way. Our regular private tours include both sightseeing (Sintra, Évora, Arrábida, Fátima) and thematic tours (Fado, Wine, Portuguese cuisine). Our regular tours can be tailored to reach your needs and expectations. We also organise group activities while showing you some of the best Portuguese traditions.Travel like an insider in Portugal! This is the motto of Different Portugal. We want to share real places and experiences in Portugal in a unique, warm and friendly way.Isn't it amazing when we visit places where friends live and they show us around all the sites only locals know? The greatest memories we take back home are of moments lived in the authentic country, not only in the touristic sites.
Healdsburg, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Filipe Cordeiro - this guy has his act together”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Filipe picked us up from our hotel in Porto and took us on a great all day tour. We had already been to many of the places before taking our river cruise on the Douro River, and he arranged for us to go to the remaining salt flats and meet the men still working there. He took us up to Sintra where we hadn't had a chance to look around the last time, introduced us to some very nice shops we never would have found on our own. He knows the country like the back of his hand and does many varieties of tours, very reliable and concientious. Some people might think private tour operators are expensive in Portugal, but when you consider what they pay for gas and the astronomical fees they pay for all the toll roads, you have to wonder how they pay the rent.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    9
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beringen, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a wonderfu day spent in Lisboa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband couldn't make the trip and I didn't want to miss out. How happy I am to have gone to Lisboa! Luis was a fabulous host and tour guide, taking me to three palaces, Cabo da Roca and Caiscais. I could not have asked for a more wonderful day! Thanks Luis!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really great personal service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Booked this tour for our Honeymoon and it was really great to get the personal attention and have the tour customized to our interess. We were able to book a tour with an English speaker also.

I would recommend!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Holiday Highlight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I spent a very limited time in Lisbon in early May and we only had 2 days to see as many of the historical sites in the countryside near the city as possible. We decided that a DYI in a hire car would not be enjoyable or informative! That’s when I found Different Portugal Tours.

From the very first email to Fillipe with the request, to our final good-bye with Manny the service we received was prompt and professional. Fillipe made some suggestions to the itinerary that I had planned to give us an even better experience. It’s obvious the both Fillipe and Manny are passionate about Portugal and love to share that with all their clients
.
We spent another 4 weeks traveling through Portugal, Spain and Morocco and without a doubt our 2 days with Manny were the most informative and entertaining during our holiday!

I have read some of the previous reviews and there is very little more that I can add except that traveling with Different Portugal would never be disappointing or boring.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing day with Manne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

What a wonderful day we had with Manne! He met us at the cruise terminal as soon as we got off our cruise ship. He whisked us away to the Pena Palace outside Sintra. Along the way, he shared with us his incredible knowledge of Portugal in a fun, personable manner. The Pena Palace and its grounds were gorgeous. Next, Manne showed us Sintra and its treasures. We experienced some tasty pastries, local cheeses and meats and some heavenly wine. We continued our trip to Cape Roca with its beautiful landscape. On our way back toward Lisbon, Manne took us to a small, cozy local restaurant where we had an epicurean delight. Heading back to Lisbon along the coast, we traveled through the seaside resort of Cascais. Manne made sure we did not miss the sites along the water; the lighthouse, the cathedral and the Navigator's monument. The bakery where we had almond pastries is not to be missed! Unfortunately, our day was way too short. We will hold Portugal and Lisbon close to our hearts. Thank you, Manne and Different Portugal for all the warm, unique, fond memories!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Different Portugal Private Day Tours also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Different Portugal Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Different Portugal Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.