We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miraparque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Miraparque to your Saves list
Hotel Miraparque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Sidonio Pais 12, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #76 of 226 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance, in fact most everything is within walking distance. There is also a subway stop around the corner. We stayed on the 3rd floor facing the park, the birds woke us up early in the morning to start a beautiful day. The EL CORTE INGLES (Spanish department store) is only less than 10 minutes walk. It includes a supermarket, a gourmet shop, cafes, restaurants (including one on the top floor with an outdoor terrace), a 14-screen cinema, brand name fashion, sports goods, household goods, electronics, CDs, books, etc.

The hotel and rooms are clean and a decent size. The bathroom & shower is a bit small but as long as it serves the purpose, what more do we need! The staff were very nice and helpful when assistance was needed.

We will book this hotel again when we return for another trip to Lisbon.

Room Tip: Facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    445
    140
    20
    8
See reviews for
170
359
51
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff. all very efficient. Special mention for Patricia. I recommend room over looking park (front) higher floor if possible. They also have family rooms with an annex off the main room at the back of hotel (really good for 2 adults/1child) Rooms have safe, free wi-fi and the bedding was very comfortable. The rear of hotel is quieter than the front. Breakfast good. Location: close to Parquet metro and to Liberador Avenue...a 20 min walk down hill to the centre of Lisbon. Bus stop 200 metres away for aerobus (airport) and 727 (for Belem (for example).

Room Tip: I recommend room over looking park (front) higher floor if possible. However, they also have family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will list the good first, then the not so good and last the ugly. People at the front desk are excellent and will help with any reasonable request. They are incredible. Removing them from the review would result in a lesser rating. The location is convenient, very close to the subway station. There is a park across the hotel, very nice view. Water pressure in the bathroom is nill: it will take you 3-4 minutes to fill up a 6 ounce container, no joke! shower is so small you'll think you are taking a cruise. wifi was hit and miss

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
469 reviews 469 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With its close location to the subway stop, this is a clean and descent place with friendly staff. Location is not perfect but it's quiet and relax and the metro proximity overcome this.
Room are really small... better you don't have to stay in ! and have paper walls :-( .... you have the Tv sounds from next room
Internet with its very very poor connection, always drop and max recorded 320 kB download speed... Seriously this is just a joke...you can't use it because as soon as it start to load a page, it drop and you need each time enter a complex user and password... It's easier and faster to connect in any restaurant....
Breakfast is another story... The room is really small and you might like for 15 min or more before being able to get a table... and once you are in it's really disappointing... Lots of stuff but "cheap" stuff ... Juice are dispense by a "sirop" machine and just water-taste, coffee is the same and use powder milk... Very disappointing and better to get it somewhere else....

In conclusion, if you remove all "fake" services added (breakfast, Internet), the price is no more competitive. The only thing positive is the view on the park, the quiet place and nearby metro.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed at Hotel Miraparque for 3 nights in early April, over Easter weekend. It was a very busy time in Lisbon, and many hotels were totally booked up, or had super high rates for that weekend. Not Hotel Miraparque--it was a great value, comfortable and easy walk to the main historic sites. We alternated between walking and taking a bus or metro, and all were very easy and quick. Our room had a tiny "Juliet" balcony overlooking the park, which was very nice. The people who worked there were very nice and helpful, and beds were comfortable. It was nice to be able to buy a glass of wine at the small hotel bar and bring it up to our room. Only problem was very spotty wifi.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrique M, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Miraparque, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay at the Miraparque hotel.

We were pleased to read your kind comments on our location, comfort, the pleasant staff and relation quality/price.

Your observation about our wifi was well noted and we will make use of it to help us improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future!

Sincerely Yours,
Henrique Mota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed here 1 night , however my room was a pleasant surprise it was lovely, comfortable, spacious and had a beautiful view of Lisbon. Breakfast was busy but well organised. The staff at reception were wonderful and ready to help with anything.

Room Tip: 6th Floor rooms facing the park are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrique M, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Miraparque, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure to read your review about your stay at Miraparque hotel.

We were extremely pleased to read your kind comments on our facilities and staff.

Personalized service is very important to us and your comments will be a great source of motivation to the entire staff.

We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Miraparque hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Henrique Mota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is just away from the center of Lisbon, but has a Metro station within 50 meters, so is quick, cheap and easy to get around. The room was very nice, quite spacious, good storage, good bathroom and very clean. Breakfast was good - especially the fresh, sliced oranges. The staff were very friendly, helpful and informative. The park opposite the hotel is lovely. It was a really nice calm place to come back to at the end of a long day sightseeing.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrique M, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Miraparque, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion about your stay at the Miraparque Hotel.

We were extremely pleased to read your kind words about our location, facilities and services.

Your positive comments have been passed onto all of our staff.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Henrique Mota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Miraparque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miraparque

Address: Avenida Sidonio Pais 12, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#66 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miraparque 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Miraparque is located in the Marques de Pombal, Lisbon Center, near the Baixa and Chiado.Seated on a historic building the Hotel Miraparque faces the Eduardo VII Park and the main tourist points easily accessed through the public transportation.We are within walking distance from the Marques de Pombal Square, the Liberdade Avenue, 200 meters far from one of the biggest malls in Lisbon ("El Corte Ingles") and 500 meters far from the Calouste Gulbenkian Museum and the "Estufa Fria"Every 96 rooms of Miraparque are decorated in classical style, acclimatized and exclusive to non-smokers. They all offer ample insulated windows, a working space and free Wi-Fi and are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, mini-bar, safe-box and hair dryer in the bath-room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Miraparque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraparque Hotel Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miraparque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.