We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lisboa Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lisboa Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Travessa do Salitre 7 | Avenida da Liberdade, Lisbon 1269-066, Portugal   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Golden Age
Ranked #36 of 226 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel was fantastic and perfectly located. The staff were very accommodating and responsive to our requests. There was a major event going on with concerts and massive crowds but the room was quiet. Breakfast was very good and they have a nice bar. I highly recommend this hotel and it has good prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    342
    57
    8
    0
See reviews for
166
389
19
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

It:s an old world charm, well located-walking distance to almost everything.(only 5 min to the centre and close to the main road but still sheltered from the traffic noise.) Staff was very helpful and charming. The breakfast room very pleasant with an excellent breakfast. The other rooms, library, bar, terrace ( 5-th floor ) were also pleasant .
Lisboa rooms are OK for size.

Room Tip: Lisboa rooms are bigger, 5-th floor ( there are 2 elevators )
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for two night as a part of our trip to Portugal after visiting stunning Algarve. The hotel has a perfect location and I couldnt choose better. Very close to the historical centre of Lisbon, restaurants, shops and just minutes away from the Botanical Gardens and National Museum. The room was very comfortable and clean, the period bathroom in marble just fullfiled the perfect stay. Thanks to the double curtains the room stays completely dark even during the bright days so we had such a good sleep that almost missed the breakfast which was worth to be up for. Planty of delicious food, champagne and also a chose of vegetarian food what made my girlfriend very happy each morning. But that is not all. If you are tired after all day full of sightseeing you can perfectly chill out at the roof terrace enjoying another bottle of champagne. There was just one thing what let us down and couldn't be fixed - the fridge. But luckily the friendly staff was supplying us with ice cubes. All in all we were satisfied and would highly recommend this hotel and that would be the one to come back when next time in Lisbon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Louisiana
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is a little older but it is well located and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need. The bathrooms are a little tight but everything works. The lobby is very bright and welcoming. The bar and other common areas are well decorated & comfortable. The breakfast had lots of very good choices and was comfortable. The location is one block off Avienda da Liberdade so it was very quiet. The Aerobus from the airport stops one block from the street the hotel is on so it is very convenient. There is also a metro stop one block away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Maine
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have just spent three nights at this hotel. Room and bed very small. Bathroom very small. The dining room for breakfast was so full we had to use the bar with some clients sitting on bar stools to have their breakfast. Our friends had a lovely room and having paid the same price we were very disappointed. Hotel full so no choice.

Room Tip: Do not accept room 502. Right by the lifts and very small. One person only could attempt to be in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis Missouri, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice and the staff was very accommodating. Great Location and the rooms were very sound
proof. The cleaning staff were also a great help. The young man who it there Porter was such a
nice young man even after taking ALL our luggage to our room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lisbon was our first stop and we were a bit jet lagged. On our arrival, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful during our 3-night stay. The hotel was very easy to get to using the bus system at the airport and a 5 minute walk to the hotel from the bus stop on Avienda da Liberdade. Our room was clean and pleasantly appointed. From the great location of the hotel, we walked everywhere to various sights. We have to agree with another reviewer, the inclusive breakfast was a bit boring being the same mundane everyday. The traditional pastries however, we absolutely delicious. The roof-top terrace was very nice and comfortable with an "honesty bar." Again, the staff was extremely helpful with dining recommendations--- AGINA Restaurant was superb! Whether your choice is fish or meat, you will be pleasantly surprised. We would definitely recommend Lisboa Plaza, as well as, AGINA Restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lisboa Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa Plaza

Address: Travessa do Salitre 7 | Avenida da Liberdade, Lisbon 1269-066, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#31 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lisboa Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lisboa Plaza is owned and managed by the same family since its construction in 1953 and is located just off Av. Liberdade. Lisbon charm is felt inside the hotel: the Portuguese decor, the different ambiances, the care towards the guests - your friend’s home in the heart Lisbon. Rooms vary in decor and size (from standard to superior and suites), all equipped with free Wifi, LCD, electronic safe and individually controlled air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lisboa Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Plaza Hotel
Lisboa Plaza Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lisboa Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.