We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class all the way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lisboa Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lisboa Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Travessa do Salitre 7 | Avenida da Liberdade, Lisbon 1269-066, Portugal   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Golden Age
Ranked #36 of 226 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“First Class all the way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My friend and I took the overnight train to Lisboa and we arrived pretty early in the morning. Our room was ready and they allowed us to check in early with no extra charge! The beds were so comfy, the robes were great, and the disposal slippers came in handy when I forgot my sandals at home. It is in a great spot, right next to the blue Avenidia line and so close to everything. The hotel staff were great and accommodated anything we needed. They even have umbrellas in case it is raining like it was when we were there. I was able to buy stamps for post cards at the front desk and they mailed them out for me. We even got to rent movies for free. I cant wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    344
    57
    8
    0
See reviews for
166
391
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

A great hotel in the center of Lisbon, good location.
The staff are very helpful and polite, I was able to park my car overnight right outside the hotel.
The rooms are clean .
The Internet in the room was not great had to move near that door to get a signal not a big issue
Overall a great hotel will recommend

Our room was cleaned by Natascha. Who did a great job. It was a pleasure to come back to a spotless room in the evening

Room Tip: The taxi fare from the Airport to the hotel should not be more than 15 euro ask for a receipt as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageLisbon, General Manager at Hotel Lisboa Plaza, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay with us.
We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our staff attitude as well as with our central location.
We are very sorry for the signal strength of our complimentary internet service in your room.
An upgrade of our system is being carried out these last few days and by the end of this week it will be completed.
Please accept our sincere apologies that we were not able to offer you a totally satisfactory internet service in your room.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Lisboa Plaza.
Yours sincerely,
Diogo Laranjo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Lisboa Plaza is perfectly placed in the heart of Lisbon, within walking distance to every major attraction. We stayed here for four nights at the end of October / beginning of November and were delighted with all aspects of the hotel; the traditional deco, immaculate cleanliness of the rooms, the helpfulness of all the staff (porters, reception, waiters and cleaners) who all work extremely hard to make your stay enjoyable and genuinely take pride in their work.

The buffet breakfast boasts enough food to cater for all tastes and sets you up perfectly for a full day of sight seeing.

The bar area was warm, friendly and welcoming with reasonably priced drinks (by hotel standards) and was the place we started each night with a few drinks before eating out at some brilliant restaurants in different districts of the city.

We would without hesitation recommend this hotel to all types of travellers; couples, families those on business. The WiFi worked fine in the lobby / bar of the hotel and we even managed to get signal whilst in our room on the 6th / top floor for most of the time. It did on occasion loose signal but if we walked into the bathroom we could get it again and it would stay connected when walking back into the main area of the bedroom - although WiFi connection was not essential for us as we were their simply for pleasure.

I am certain you will not be disappointed if you stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel may be quieter than the front as you can hear a faint murmur of the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageLisbon, General Manager at Hotel Lisboa Plaza, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us.
We are very pleased to read that you were delighted with all aspects of our hotel, specially with our staff.
Concerning our complimentary Wi-Fi service, we are very sorry that you have experienced some connectivity issues in your room.
An upgrade of our system is being carried out these last few days and by the end of this week it will be completed.
Please accept our sincere apologies that we were not able to offer you a 100% satisfactory internet service in your room.
We will keep work every day to offer the best possible service always.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you once again at the Lisboa Plaza.
Yours sincerely,
Diogo Laranjo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, VT
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This quiet attractive hotel was tucked one street away from Avenida Liberdades and steps away from the Avenida Metro Station. We were able to travel quite easily throughout the city via the public transportation system. Many restaurants are in the area.
We booked through Orbitz to one of the Heritage Boutique Collection Hotels. We were informed several days prior to our arrival which hotel we would be staying in. We were given this hotel upon our 2 stays in Lisbon. Our 1st room was comfortable, but small. It was adequate. The amenities were a definite plus. Upon our return to Lisbon, we were given a much more spacious and comfortable room. Very pleasant. A nice experience at the end of our trip to Portugal!

Room Tip: We asked for a double bed on our second stay. We got a larger room than the initial room with twin b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nice room, free wifi, nice toilet, good breakfast, average hotel locations to major tourist attractions, friendly staffs, clean. There's tv room at the lobby where we could chill and read newspaper and watch tv. I have no complains about this hotel.

Room Tip: overall this is a hotel with good service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Spent a lovely week here with the right balance of friendliness and efficiency. This was helped by Paulo and Pedro on the front desk who made restaurant bookings for us and even helped us find an English-speaking church service(St Andrews Church of Scotland). The breakfasts are a bit special and the free wifi is a nice touch. We treated ourselves to a pot of tea in Cafe Plaza at the end of the afternoon(very relaxing). Location near the Avenue de Liberdades and the Avenida Metro is excellent. We would definitely recommend this hotel .

The 5 euro Via Viagem daily travel ticket is fantastic value.

On the eating out front,I would recommend Tea and scones in the Lanidor(on the Avenue) and meals at Claras em Castelo ,Comida de Santo.Jardim Sentendos and Restaurant Toscadores.

Things to do :Oceanario(excellent aquarium),Trams(try 25 rather than the more popular 28),walk through the Alfama district,the gardens at d'Ajuda

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a few days in Lisbon. We enjoyed staying in this hotel very much. The room was fine and the bed comfortable. Unfortunately I had a bad fall on the penultimate evening which meant I was stuck in bed for the final day. The reception staff were very kind, arranging room service during our brief visit to the restaurant. I was even offered a walking aid/stick. A member of the bar staff also offered ice packs 24 hrs a day! The terrace is recommended for a drink and relax, particularly at dusk. Because we were room-bound for so long a TV/Movie channel or two would have been welcome. We plan to return to Lisbon to see what we missed this time and the Lisboa Plaza will be our first choice to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lisboa Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa Plaza

Address: Travessa do Salitre 7 | Avenida da Liberdade, Lisbon 1269-066, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#31 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lisboa Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lisboa Plaza is owned and managed by the same family since its construction in 1953 and is located just off Av. Liberdade. Lisbon charm is felt inside the hotel: the Portuguese decor, the different ambiances, the care towards the guests - your friend’s home in the heart Lisbon. Rooms vary in decor and size (from standard to superior and suites), all equipped with free Wifi, LCD, electronic safe and individually controlled air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Lisboa Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Plaza Hotel
Lisboa Plaza Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lisboa Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.