We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Lisboa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Lisboa to your Saves list
Novotel Lisboa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Jose Malhoa 1-1A, Lisbon 1099-051, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Breaks
Ranked #61 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    854
    172
    24
    9
See reviews for
773
364
82
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I love the spacious room and toilet. Location is good. It's a 7mins walk to the nearest metro station on the blue line. It's the line that will bring you to downtown Lisbon in about 5-6 stations. And up north it's about 4 stations away from the football stadium, benefica, if you are there to watch any match !
There is a shopping mall cote de ingles, which is about 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel. You can get a lot of the fashion brands in there. Your Escada, Michael Kors, Bvlgari etc.. If you do not insist on being served only by boutique staff !

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very good hotel in a very good location. Great amenities and the breakfast was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Got a great price via laterooms. Only problem is the lack of options for dinner. Apart from that recommend it

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed here for 5 days, unfortunately the pool was out of service, but the checkin staff were friendly, the food good and the rooms clean.
I was on the 11th floor (top) and the hotel is I'm direct line with the runway at the nearby airport, so looking out the window, there were planes overhead every 15-30 minutes.
Minibar well stocked and bath room surprisingly large too.

Beds acceptable and aircon functioning (even though the outside temp was only around 16 degrees).

Taxi from the airport cost aprox 10euros

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We chose this hotel because of the price (very reasonable), room size (great for our party of 3) and location (away from the noise of downtown streets). We were not disappointed at all.

Trip from the airport (10 minutes) cost us 20 Euros (no problems from our taxi driver as I heard happen sometimes). We decided not to wait for the Aerobus 2 to take us to the hotel because we landed at 6:30 am on Saturday and Aerobus 2 starts running only at 7:30 am (and then every 40 minutes). The cost of the bus is 3.50 Euros per person and your stop would be Avenida José Malhoa.
When we arrived at the hotel we could not check in but got our luggage stored in a special luggage room.
We explored Lisbon for a day and were happy to come back after a very long day. The Metro ride was smooth. The stop is "Praca de Espanha" on the blue line (no need to change trains). The stop is about 7 minutes walk to the hotel.
The room was very clean, beds comfortable and AC worked fine. Breakfast was tasty, fresh and plentiful. Service in the restaurant - excellent. We also had a dinner there. It was good.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed in Lisbon for five nights and I can stay the service provided by Novotel was excellent. First of all, the staff is very helpful and the hotel reception is pretty vast for a four/three star hotel; then there is the breakfast buffet which also serves lunch and dinner with various choices... absolutely wonderful. Then there are the rooms equipped with the latest technology... the wifi is fast and doesn't rupture; the bathrooms are very well equipped. Loved the experience, definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lisboa

Address: Av Jose Malhoa 1-1A, Lisbon 1099-051, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#29 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#39 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#52 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#62 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lisboa is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Lisbon, next to Praca de Espanha and the Gulbenkian Foundation and just 2 km from Marques de Pombal Square. Perfect for your next business trip or for a holiday with your family, the hotel offers 249airconditioned rooms, including 150 non smoking rooms and 1 suite, seven meeting rooms for your conference and seminar needs, a restaurant, bar, private parking and a swimming pool. Pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Novotel Hotel Lisbon
Novotel Hotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisbon
Lisbon Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Lisboa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.