We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with advantage of proximity to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Marechal Craveiro Lopes 390, Lisbon 1749-009, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #98 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good Hotel with advantage of proximity to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had a comfortable family stay at this hotel.

Everything clean and of good quality.

Except some not so comfortable behavior of check-in staff when we check-in in the evening time. It was bit strange negligent behavior by hotel staff standing at the main gate, we had 4 pieces of huge bid size suitcases as luggage. We requested the staff waiting at the gate to help, but he conveyed his helplessness and we had to move it ourselves inside the check-in area. He did not even bother to help us open the main hotel door for us.
Later after we expressed our displeasure about our experience and brought their behavior to their notice, with argument at check-in after pre-payment, the manager came down and made things as amicable, personally escorted us to the room and left. We noticed that basically this must not have happen in such hotel.

Room Tip: Advantage of proximity to airport also clean and spacious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    379
    134
    28
    25
See reviews for
132
247
89
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

From the time I got off the plane to walking into the hotel couldn't have been more than 20 minutes. I asked for a quiet room and got one, but Internet wasn't working. They quickly moved me. This is a no-frills hotel at a cheap rate. I did have lunch before heading to a meeting and airport - would definitely recommend it. The pork was fantastic. People were friendly as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very Clean, comfortable and has a parking garage if necessary. There is also outside parking lot..Both have fees. Restaurant has great selections. I guess the only negative comment I have is that the staff wasn't overly friendly, but they were very professional and did their job. Quick check in and quick check out.

I would recommend this hotel for business or for an overnight stay to get you to the next destination. There is also an Avis nearby. They do have airport shuttles that run a few hours in the morning hours. If you need a taxi, we went to the upstairs of the airport and grabbed a taxi for 5 euros. It was a few minutes ride.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night on our way home. It was reasonably priced and surprisingly comfortable for an airport hotel. Dinner was good as was breakfast. Shuttle service to the airport also added to the convienience of staying at this hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is not the Holiday Inn.
It is far superior to the usual airport hotel. The lobby has multiple marble floored areas, the bar and restaurant are lovely and huge, and the the rooms are spacious and well appointed. We had drinks at the bar, ate dinner in the restaurant and the buffet breakfast. All were very satisfactory. Joining the Club Carlson allowed us to have free WiFi, although that didn't work well in the room. Only complaint is that the bed was hard. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I weren't supposed to stay in Lisbon for the night, however after a long day and a late flight arrival, we decided we would do just that, at whatever the cost because we couldn't possibly drive two hours to our intended destination!

We arrived at the airport and went to the Tourist Information. I told them that it had to be a clean and decent hotel close by. They recommended the above. The cost .... Euro 95, which included a double room, breakfast and a return shuttle to the airport! When we arrived at the hotel and it stated that a double room was Euro 210, what a bargain! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bathroom spotless. The only thing that let it down was the breakfast, as this was cold. But for less than half of the stated price (walk in - which we would have been) I was very happy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is my second stay at the Radisson Blu in Lisbon within the last 12 months. I chose it mainly because of a very early flight out of Lisbon. While some might think it is an airport hotel, it is almost equidistant between downtown and the airport. It costs a mere 6 Euros by taxi from the airport, and 7 Euros to downtown Lisbon. Even from Belem, the taxi ride was only 10 Euros.

Rooms are large and very comfortable. Bathrooms are huge and luxurious. The rooms have a bar fridge, kettle for coffee/tea and room safe to keep valuables.

They have added a free shuttle to the airport, starting at 6.00am, which is a nice touch.There is also free wi-fi in your room and throughout the hotel. There is a gym on site as well.

As mentioned in my previous review, the biggest downsides remain the lack of good dining and shopping options within walking distance. However, having spent some nights in some older Lisbon and other hotels all over Portugal, I did appreciate the larger beds and rooms, nicer bedding and towels, versus small twin beds, dated furniture and thin bedding. The breakfast is an expensive 15.50 Euros.

It is a good option for anyone who is needing to get to the airport at an early hour, or coming in at a late hour.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Address: Av Marechal Craveiro Lopes 390, Lisbon 1749-009, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#71 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#77 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#82 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Radisson Lisbon
Lisbon Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.