We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best trips I've ever done!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cooltour Lisbon

Cooltour Lisbon
Av. Infante Santo, 69 | 10 Andar, Lisbon 1350-177, Portugal
+351 21 395 1624
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$69*
and up
Ranked #43 of 329 Activities in Lisbon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cooltour Lisbon is a young and dynamic tour company with one main purpose: to show the real Portugal in a genuine and passionate way. Our core business is unique 9 seat van tours but we also organize cultural tours, outdoor activities and all kind of team-building events for companies. Our approach to culture is always complemented with recreational and funny relaxed moments, with a very genuine and innovating twist. We want to give the best treatment possible to our customers, either you're travelling in family, a business traveler or seeking an exclusive high-quality tour in sailboat and light aircraft. We invite everyone to know and discover everything Portugal has to offer. We guarantee the unraveling of all the imaginary around the Portuguese Heritage, from Palaces and Castles to unique Gastronomy and Hospitality,Rivers, Valleys and Beaches, an endless number of natural parks and mountains, all with the same denominator: the beauty and charm that surrounds Portugal. Portugal and more specifically Lisbon, is a mandatory European destination, that won the prize for Europe's Leading City Break Destination in 2009 and 2010. In recent years Lisbon hits several top-10 ranking for the most beautiful cities and unmissable destinations worldwide.So what are you waiting for? Come and ride with us, definitely the coolest tours in Portugal!
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best trips I've ever done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The trips me and my friend made were - SIntra, Obidos, Fatima, Cascais, Nazare and Cabo da Roca. It was very nice. The guides on both tours - Andrea and Madalena were wonderful. I really enjoyed it very much.
Hope to have the opportunity to do that again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooltour_lx, Public Relations Manager at Cooltour Lisbon, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi!

It's such a pleasure when our cool clients get a great time in our company! We hope we can give you another beautiful experience. We are just waiting for your phone call or email! See you soon!

Renato Pais - Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    20
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Almost near excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

It was our first time in Lisboa and we were excited for our wine tour with this company. Unfortunately, the wine tour was cancelled last minute halfway our trip, just after lunch time. However, they made it up by showing us to two wine stores in Evora where we had our wine tastings. Must say, it's not what we are expecting, but the tour guide Edgar and the scenic sites we were showed pretty much covered the slight mishap of our adventure.

We arrived in Porto last night and tried booking the Douro wine tour thru Edgar's recommendation. Sadly, the company couldn't accommodate our req Saturday trip due to their staff training. We were offered Sunday, but we flight back to NYC that day. The guy we spoke to last night was nice and apologetic, even suggested to use other company as he felt bad. We understood their situation, at least he's being honest.

Nevertheless, this is a very good company and we hope on our next visit to Porto or Lisboa again, they can accommodate us with our wine tour request, so we can give them our far excellence review!

A highly recommendable tour!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooltour_lx, Public Relations Manager at Cooltour Lisbon, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello!

Thank you so much for your warm words. We would like to make a small observation. We don't recall to cancel a wine tour. We remember to decline a Into the Wine Cooltour because we didn't availability so we suggested our Évora Tour that is partially a wine tour with tastings. Anyway we're sorry that you didn't had your initial desire but we always try to find the best way to compensate our clients. Évora is just gorgeous and the scenic sites are great.
Regarding the situation with Cooltour Oporto, it was just an unfortunate timing. We promise you to give a discount for all of your trouble and specially we look forward to show and give you great moments in our company. See you soon!

Renato Pais - Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, null, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable day in Sintra...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Me and my brother went with Cooltour to Sintra, Cabo da Roca and Cascais. Sintra is magical little town with gorgeous palaces, but Cabo da Roca took our breath away. The whole experience was beautiful but our guide Edgar made our day unforgettable. He was friendly and funny but also well knowledged, and we learned a lot. If you want to see the heart of the Portugal, find Cooltour, ask for Edgar and enjoy in one of the most beautiful day in your life.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooltour_lx, Public Relations Manager at Cooltour Lisbon, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hi!

Thank you so much for choosing our services. We are absolutely thrilled to see that you had a great day in our company. Sintra is indeed a gem, small town but with so much to offer, a beautiful place, romantic and mysterious. We would love to have you on board real soon, so we will be waiting for your return and to show you more of our country!

Renato Pais - Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Had a great time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

My parents and I went on 3 tours: Fatima (guided by Michaela), Evora and Arrabida (both guided by Leonara). Personally, I enjoyed the Arrabida tour the most despite the dull grey weather we experienced that day, as I am more of a natural landscape sort of traveller. The place with the 3 pools was really interesting/exciting! I also enjoyed Nazare and Obidus very much, wish we had more time to soak in the scenes at those places. The guides were warm, considerate, friendly and informative; they completed the already beautiful tours with history, stories and updates on current events. Would be great if there were more tours that focused on natural landscape or even camping! Would definitely recommend CoolTours to my friends!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooltour_lx, Public Relations Manager at Cooltour Lisbon, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello!

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you on board with us! Unfortunately you went to Arrábida in an ugly day, it's just wonderful to see that natural and green area in a clear day. We recommend you next time you visit us to do the Douro Valley tour with Cooltour Oporto, we are also established in the North of Portugal and there's amazing landscapes and beautiful sceneries. See you next time!

Renato Pais - Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Friendly informative guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I travelled on the Knights Templar day trip. The guide, Madelena was very good. She was friendly and had really good knowledge and obviously enjoyed sharing Portugal with us.

There was only 5 in the group, which was great! Madalena was able to adjust the tour a little to reflect the interests of the group.

The only downside was that one of the castles was closed for repair so we couldn't go inside - but obviously this is not the fault of the tour company!

I would thoroughly recommend this tour company, and particularly Madalena as a guide.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooltour_lx, Public Relations Manager at Cooltour Lisbon, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for choosing our services! We are glad you had a great time with us and enjoyed our Templars Tour. We are sorry you didn't have the opportunity to see Almourol Castle from inside which is an iconic monument. See you soon for more Cooltours!

Renato Pais - Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooltour Lisbon also viewed

 

Been to Cooltour Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cooltour Lisbon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.