We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lisb'on Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lisb'on Hostel to your Saves list
Lisb'on Hostel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Rua do Ataide, 7A, Lisbon 1200-034, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 226 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best hostel ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Are you reading this comment and you are looking for a cheap and excellent hostel in the great city of Lisbon?
Don't loose time to find something better. Lisb'on hostel is the best hostel I've ever been in my life. A wonderful building with great sightseeing and adorable people.
I've been there for 20 days alone while I was looking for an accommodation for one semester and I really couldn't pretend something better.

Room Tip: Absolutely river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    22
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
10
32
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I've been there just for 4 nights but was really good. Nice rooms (my room was double room with river view) friendly staff, good food, beautiful view, great time and location is really awesome, by walk you can get everywhere. Social part in hotel is amazing.
Thanks!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great location, the staff were very helpful, the place is great, the common areas, the living room and dining room are great too! Very nice decoration, very clean =) I really enjoyed the stay, and i want to go back there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hostel, right in the centre of Lisbon, it's simply amazing! For starters, the staff is very cool, relaxed and friendly. The conditions of the building and the decoration are stunning, bathrooms are quite nice and clean, I've never seen something like this in a hostel! Furthermore, it's so well located, in Chiado, near Bairro Alto, and it has a perfect view over the city in the terrace. Breakfast was great, very quiet and relaxed. Very smart design for a hostel ;)

Room Tip: If you have the opportunity, choose the rooms to the river view - it's simply amazing :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Why not excellent? My opinion might be influenced by the fact I stayed there from Sunday to Wednesday and not so much was going on... I didn´t feel the hostel atmosphere, where you easily meet people and so on.. Facilities are above average for a hostel. The mattresses are the best ever and gives you a real opportunity to rest after a day going up and dowm hill thoughout the Lisbon streets. Bedrooms are also excellent, low lights and a great view from the windowms. About the facilities, the only complain was the 1st floor bathroom, which was smelling really bad.
Breakfast is also the best I ever had in hostels, kitchen has everything!
Staff is also very helpful!
You have wifi free access, 4 computers available, a pool table and a bar that I didn´t see working during my time there.
The garden and the balcony are two more of what make them different and above average.
So, really, its not excellent to me because I´m demanding when it comes to hostel spirit.

Room Tip: Get the one with garden and terrace view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Loved it!!! Really this hostel is stunning and smart and absolutely one of thee best, if not the best I have ever stayed in. The location, staff, breakfast, kitchen, terrace, garden, etc. we're fantastic!!
It was an experience in itself- sometimes I didn't even want to venture Out into Lisbon since the hostel was so great itself :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Hi, I stopped by just for one night. The is the best Hostel I've ever been to. The rooms are spacious, beds are not shaking (as in other hostels in which I've been to) , there is lot's of room for everyone. Below the beds there are lockers to hide big suitcases. Breakfast is nice. Toilets spacious and clean.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lisb'on Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisb'on Hostel

Address: Rua do Ataide, 7A, Lisbon 1200-034, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 226 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lisb'on Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Historical and most central part of Lisboa, Baixa-Chiado, the Lisb’on Hostel offers you the opportunity to feel this unique city in the hostel itself. Our inspiration is Lisbon, our objective your wellness our strength this exceptional last century house with fantastic views to the river, a garden and a terrace to enjoy them, our wish your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Lisb'on Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lisb'on Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.