We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves all Praises” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Yes! Lisbon Hostel to your Saves list
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
R. de Sao Juliao 148, Lisbon 1100-527, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 226 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Deserves all Praises”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was more than spoiled by my very first hostel experience at the world's best hostel!
I stayed here for four nights and I cannot wait to return. I don't know where to start because everything about my experience was great!
The hostel was completely clean, from the common areas, to the bedrooms and bathrooms.
The lounge is super comfortable, the perfect place to meet friends, eat, relax, and access wifi.
The kitchen is huge and convenient; you can cook, store food, find leftovers..
At the bar, they serve free shots each night before the pub crawl which really brings the guests together and pumped up to have a good time. It was such a fun environment.
And the 4-course dinner (with 3 drinks) for only 10 euro each night just might be my favorite thing about Yes! YUM!
I really love how much the staff cares about their guests, always making sure everyone is enjoying their time in Lisboa. They are truly the best. I stayed during Lisboa's largest holiday, The Feast of Saint Anthony, and the staff gave us all the pointers about how to celebrate like locals... I had soo much fun!
Oh and the location? Doesn't get much better!

Room Tip: I definitely recommend the 6-bed ensuite mixed dorm, as it is very spacious and includes a private b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
18
61
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Location is perfect just 1 block away from Placa do Comercio. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Stayed 2 nigths and everything was perfect. Room and bathroom were clean enough.
Definitely a place to come back on my next visit to Lisboa.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had such an amazing time staying there ! The location couldn't be more central, the staff gave me good advices and they took everyone out a few times at night !
The room are really clean and the breakfast complete (cereals, toast, jam, bacon, eggs, juices, coffee...)
I do keep an amazing memory from my stay there and i would recommend this place to everyone going to Lisbonne !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninh Binh, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

i stayed here on may 2013 best hotel in the world i did throught, room nice and clean, helpfull staff, good location, closer to evething like bar restaurant... room quiet easy for sleeping. overall i really really enjoy stay, if come back deffinity stay here again. thanks.

Room Tip: nice view on top
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The location of the hostel is definitely it's best asset! It is 2 minutes away from
the main square with lots of restaurants and very close to the water! The staff is
extremely friendly, and very accommodating if you're arriving early or staying late!
We didn't try the 10 euro, 3-course dinner, but we heard it is very good, and it is
also great to have a bar in the hostel! The rooms were very clean and from the
second floor, we could not hear the many guests talking and drinking in the spatious
living room!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in a 6-person dorm and really appreciated the friendliness and cleanliness of the place. Bunk beds offered a lot of privacy, each had individual reading lights and the bottom ones had curtains. Free breakfast in the morning and excellent free walking tours with different routes throughout the week. It is a nice place for groups, couples, and solo travelers, with plenty of opportunity to socialize with fellow travelers - or not, if it's not your thing. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I had a very comfy night there. The hostel is very good organized and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I slept in a 6 bed female dorm with some funny italian girls and one girl from japan. Everyone was really nice. It was very quiet, so I could sleep very well. The bed is comfortable and everyone has a locker on her own underneath the bed. The breakfest was included. The hostel is right in the middle of lisbon´s city centre. I can totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yes! Lisbon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Address: R. de Sao Juliao 148, Lisbon 1100-527, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 226 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes! Hostels give a whole new meaning to hostels, providing the best service and infrastructure in the best possible location. In Yes! Lisbon Hostel you can relax, have fun and party in the lounge and bar and then get a good night's sleep in our quiet and comfortable rooms. The next day you'll be fresh as a daisy, ready to explore Lisbon's most important attractions, all within walking distance!Travelling alone? Don't worry; you'll meet loads of people in our lobby and at our special events, like the Free Walking Tours, Pub Crawls and the Famous Dinners by Isabel!Book now for the best hostelling experience in the world! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Yes! Lisbon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yes! Lisbon Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.