We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst restaurant in Rua das Portas de Santo Antao, tourist trap!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Churrasco

Restaurante Churrasco
Rua das Portas de Santo Antao 83/85, Lisbon, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #728 of 2,363 Restaurants in Lisbon
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant in Rua das Portas de Santo Antao, tourist trap!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We went to this restaurant the first night we were in Lisbon and the food was just horrible. The waiters were friendly, but I have no idea what the cook did to the creamed spinach I was given. The fries were too pale and soft and they also had no taste, the chicken tasted weird and the salad wasn't very good either.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Excellent value - went twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The restaurant is located on the more northerly end of the Sao Antao strip north of Rossio, and is one of the few that didn't try to hijack you off the street. Service was very good and friendly. We went twice - once when we spent 5 nights in Lisbon touring, and again when we returned to town for one night to catch our flight home. The first time we both opted for fish: one for salmon and one for sea bass. Both were very good, though the salmon was better. Came with potatoes and a green vegetable. The second time we took the advice of the server and had the meat specials: one kid stew (melt-in-your-mouth delicious in white wine with assorted vegetables and chestnuts) and rabbit done in port-wine with potatoes (fabulous). Great service, good food and a very fair price.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Portuguese food at it best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

A must if your in Lisbon.
We go back to Portugal every year to visit my family and this place is on our list of places to visit every year, without fail.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“KFC eat your heart out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The food here is fairly simple but delicious. The chickens from the charcoal barbeque are excellent and the house wine is decent.

Good food at a reasonable price and much friendlier than the nearby restaurants where they try and press gang you to sit down.

Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Most delicious chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Had both the chicken and the meat skewer. Both were excellent. Would highly recommend.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Churrasco also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Churrasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Churrasco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.