We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santuario Nacional de Cristo Rei

Santuario Nacional de Cristo Rei
Avenida Cristo Rei, 27A, Lisbon 2800-056, Portugal (Baixa)
21 275 1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 439 things to do in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Well worth the 5 euros to get in. When you get to the top (by lift) then there"s about 50 steps, you are greeted by the most fabulous views over Lisbon and the 25 de Abril bridge! A very peaceful place.
A must visit!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    319
    67
    14
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay Area
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
40 attraction reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Cristo-Rei "Christ the King Statue"

Beautiful Statue!!

If your in Lisbon it's absolutely worth the trip across the bridge to take in the views!! It's such a peaceful place, I am really happy we went to experience it first hand!!

Highly Recommended!!!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing views over Lisbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Cristo Rei is well worth a visit what ever your religion.
only 5 euros each to go in an elevator to the base of Christ's feet.

Beautiful panoramic views and photo oportuntiies to be had.

Really enjoyable afternoon,

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was on our "if we have time" list and I am so glad we had time. The ferry ride over was easy and the bus ride was easy too. Beautiful way to look back over the city.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

It's well worth the trip across the river to see this megalith. The views are breathtaking too.
Would recommend getting a cab up the hill from the ferry terminal. It's a bit difficult to find the right bus stop at the terminal but easier to find it on the return journey.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santuario Nacional de Cristo Rei also viewed

 

Been to Santuario Nacional de Cristo Rei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santuario Nacional de Cristo Rei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.