We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location of charming hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LX Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added LX Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
LX Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua do Alecrim, N12, Lisbon 1200-017, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 226 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location of charming hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

+
Great location close to the metro, and to Barrio Alto and Chaido with restaurants and shopping. Would def. livve in this area again or maybe in Chaido but not in the north were a lot of the other hotels are located.
Nicely decorated room, large bed and a fresh bathroom. Friendly staff and good services.

-
Maybe the bed was a bit hard. The breakfast tasted good but not that many choices. The safety box was very small (fits an iPad but not a computer). No conditioner (only a combined shampoo-conditioner) but good quality products. For 5 "stars" i miss the little extra, the unexpected.

Room Tip: Rooms: We took a xential room with citylight view and we got a corner room so actually we got a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Viktoria,

Thank you for your reviews and tips. It was great to have you with us and we'll pass your kind words to all the staff. We're actually a 4star hotel, even though with a 5star service and quality!

On your next visit to Lisbon you must check in to out Riverfront rooms. A river sunset on a City prime location is unique. Contact me or the hotel directly and get access to a special rate.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    228
    43
    11
    7
See reviews for
59
392
35
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed in lx for 4 nights and the room was superb. I found the room was so convenient, clean, everything was just perfect. I recommended the guest to stay here since the receptionist really helps a lot during your stay, such as information of the city, restaurant reservation, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on lx boutique hotel and sorry for my late reply. It was great having you with us and even better to feel we’ve been able to fulfill your expectations! Your kind words will be passed on to all the staff.

On your next visit to Lisbon don’t hesitate to contact me or the hotel directly for your reservation and get access to rates not available online.

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We love the location of this hotel. Walking distance from Bairro Alto area and about 5-10 minutes walk from the subway station which has a supermarket.

Deco was beautiful and service was great. A suitable place for young adults. Only wish the rooms were bigger with proper wardrobe space. Bed could have been more comfortable. There's plenty of seating area with coffee table books near the reception and sometimes it's nicer to take the stairs from the room instead of the lift to just admire its furnishing on your way down.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on lx boutique hotel and sorry for my late reply. It was great having you with us and even better to feel we’ve been able to fulfill your expectations! About the room size, we must check our Xpanded rooms, ideal for longer stays!

On your next visit to Lisbon don’t hesitate to contact me or the hotel directly for your reservation and get access to rates not available online.

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great location! We were planning to stay further away until a friend recommended LX Boutique and we are so grateful we listened and chose this location in Lisbon.

My boyfriend's birthday was during our stay and the hotel staff left a "Happy Birthday" bottle of tawny port in the room for him on his bday, along with some local pastries. We were so surprised to receive such a thoughtful gift!

Some reviews said the noise level was high but we didn't have that experience. If the windows were open you could hear the street noise but once the window was closed we heard nothing. Very comfortable bed and cozy room kept us sleeping like babies. Very good sized bathroom with a rain shower. The only complaint would be that the water took a long time to get warm in the morning but it is an old hotel building. Once warm, it remained hot for our showers.

The staff was very helpful with planning transportation for us and providing local information as well. They informed us the trains went on strike and helped us get bus schedules to our next destination.

We highly recommend LX Boutique and would love to stay there again!

Room Tip: Citylights rooms are great, enjoyed an upgrade to Xpanded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Jodi,

Thank you for your review on lx boutique hotel and sorry for my late reply. It was great having you with us and even better to feel we’ve been able to fulfill your expectations and be a positive part of your Lisbon Xperience.

On your next visit to Lisbon don’t hesitate to contact me or the hotel directly for your reservation and get access to rates not available online.

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

I just tried the resturant. The menu is basically sushi, with surprises. At night the ambience is very, very nice. Always full on beatiful people enjoying the night. Also the cocktails and very good. Go late.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on lx boutique hotel and sorry for my late reply. Our sushi restaurant is indeed on of the best we know.

Now we must xperience staying with us in the hotel a enjoy an unique Lisbon Xperience!

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel is located in a lovely spot of the city. It has amazing views to the river and the bridge as well as the typical Lisbon streetcars circulating around the corner. In a very centric but also quiet area in Chiado and next to Bairro Alto, which I find it to be the best area in town. The architecture and decoration have been seriously taken into account and the result is excellent. We were gladly upgraded to a riverfront Xssential room which was very cozy, spacious and with everything you would need in a hotel. The staff are very attentive and always helpful when asked for information. I was there with my couple and we will always remember the great time we had in this city in part thanks to LX Boutique Hotel. Something I found very original and useful is a "storybook" they have in the reception where past customers leave their personal suggestions for sightseeing, bars, restaurants, clubs. Lovely Xperience!

Room Tip: The view of the river from the third floor is very nice. The rooms facing the river were really soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on lx boutique hotel and sorry for my late reply. It was great having you with us and even better to feel we’ve been able to fulfill your expectations! Your kind wards will be passed on to all the staff.

On your next visit to Lisbon don’t hesitate to contact me or the hotel directly for your reservation and get access to rates not available online.

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very nice boutique hotel in the centre of Lisbon for a good price with a nice view on a river. Stylish and modern. But the best is a bed with great number of pillows.
And it's not loud as read in reviews, with close window everything is ok.
Very friendly staff

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on lx boutique hotel and sorry for my late reply. It was great having you with us and even better to feel we’ve been able to fulfill your expectations!

About the noise issue we've read about, I'm glad to say that it's finally controlled!

On your next visit to Lisbon don’t hesitate to contact me or the hotel directly for your reservation and get access to rates not available online.

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LX Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LX Boutique Hotel

Address: Rua do Alecrim, N12, Lisbon 1200-017, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 226 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — LX Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the triangle between Chiado, Baixa and Cais do Sodré districts, Lx Boutique Hotel offers themed rooms with unique views over Lisbon and Tejo River. All Boutique Hotel elegant rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a mini-bar, and a private bathroom. There is an iPod docking station, LCD TV and free Wi-Fi in every room.Guest can enjoy Confraria, a trendy sushi restaurant that also serves a variety of teas, beverages and wines all day. For a typical Portuguese food experience, there are several alternatives just outside the door. Lx Boutique Hotel is 5 minutes’ walk from several restaurants, bars, cafés and shops. Guests can benefit from the 24-hour front desk service Lx Boutique Hotel provides. It also offers laundry and car hire services. An airport transfer shuttle is available upon request. Historical sites and museums such as Lisbon Cathedral, Praça do Comércio, Igreja de São Roque and the Chiado Museum are within a 10-minute walk. Lisbon’s Portela International Airport is within a 20-minute drive away or a 10-minute metro journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your LX Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LX Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.