We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Altis Prime Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Altis Prime Hotel to your Saves list
Altis Prime Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 4, Lisbon 1250-191, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 233 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
192 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Booked directly from their website, it costs 130 euros a night, mid september, in this top modern design apart-hotel, all taxes and services included, as well as a modest, but more than enough breakfast each morning for 2.

We like :
- our 101 unit is on ground floor and looks into a quite and cute courtyard, it gives enough room for storage, and for 2 to stretch out. The living side in large and pretty, it is connected with a complete kitchenette. While decoration on the sleeping side is warm and comfortable. The bathroom side is beautiful to us.
- The breakfast is served in the small dining room next to the lobby. While it is not huge by any standard, it still offers more than enough, hot or cold, stuffs for a good day start.
- Wifi is included
- Not really central, but not far from any kind of transportation

We don't like : Nothing so far

Tips :
- Late night taxi from the airport is about 25, and the metro DOES NOW reach the airport for a little more than 4.

So this very nice hotel offers comfortable condo, in warm contemporary mood, at ok price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEEPfromPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

After looking trough almost every hotel in Lisbon we ended up booking at this hotel, and we did not regret it. The rooms are big and comfortable, everything felt fresh and clean, and we loved having a small kithenette in our room. The staff at the reception were outstanding answering my questions and helping me look for options regarding flowers and transportation for our wedding in Lisbon. I would definately recommend this hotel, and hope I can come here for another stay soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helsinki
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Thought to get an apartment with two rooms (bedroom and sitting room); mut the apartment was only one quite small room with a kitchenette and a small table. But otherwise it was good enough. Very clean and modern. Elegant bathroom.
Quite dard corridoors, dark brown is THE colour.
Not far away from city centre. Friendly staff, nice small jacuzzi area on top floor.
We used neighborough Altis for free breakfasts.Would have been possible to use their inside pool also.
Nice but not perfect. Still good price-quality ratio.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Spent 5 nights on a room only basis. Took advantage of the free shuttle bus from the airport, which after some confusion, entirely on my part, the lovely Daniel arrived to pick us up and swiftly transferred us to the apartments, which are approx 20 mins from the airport. The apartments are set in a lovely, quiet tree lined street, a short distance to the main boulevard Avenida da Liberdade and the Marques de Pombal where you can join the all Hoho buses. There is a well stocked supermarket within 5 mins, where you can stock up on all the basics, water, bread, fruit etc.,

Staff were helpful at all times, the apartments cleaned on a daily basis. The small roof top terrace was a pleasant surprise, however was busy and very hot even in the later afternoon. We did however enjoy a few hours chilling.

We found Lisbon a beautiful and interesting city, would not hesitate to return.Took the usual precautions when in a large cosmpolitian city and we did not experince any issues.

Lisbon is full of fabulous restaurants, my daughter took full use of the free wifi and researched our options for each day.

All in all we were very happy with our choice, and would happily recommend the Altis Prime.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed a week in a standard apartment, which consists of a small kitchen area, a sitting room with sofa and TV and a bedroom with another TV and an en suite bathroom. Everything was really nicely furnished with a comfortable bed. Plenty of hot water and a powerful shower. Staff were really friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel was very clean, and my room was cleaned promptly every day. The Jacuzzi on the sun terrace is a nice touch but not very big, I did have it to myself one afternoon though and it was very nice and clean.

The location is also fantastic, 5 minutes walk to Rato metro station and about 10-15 to Bairro Alto. Only criticism I have is that there was a well stocked mini bar, but no bottle opener to open any of it! There is a mini shop at the end of the road selling water and soft drinks much cheaper though so it just forced me to stock up there.

I'd happily recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in the Altis Prime hotel and were lucky enough to be offered an upgrade in a fabulous penthouse! It was extremely spacious, and included a kitchen, living area, a big balcony, 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 1 of which en-suite. We were warmly welcomed by the lovely Cristina, who was so nice and helpful. All this was great but... there was a but. The boiler had broken down (no hot water the 1st morning), the master bedroom was badly soundproofed (mainly because of a defective window and a lot of traffic on the cobbled street), some rooms like the kitchen (damaged ceiling from previous leak) or the bathroom (hair, blocked plughole) deserved a more thorough cleaning, and finally, the jacuzzi which should be an added bonus was not clean enough to be enjoyable. But all in all, I would probably go back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J_from_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I would highly recommend the Altis Prime. There was a group of 12 girls who stayed in 3 of the 2 Double bedroom Suites. The Suites were extremely clean, modern and very spacious. Bathrooms were lovely. The roof terrace was lovely and for a hotel in this budget with no pool was an excellent addition. The staff were helpful in ordering taxis. There was a supermarket just a couple of mins walk away which meant we could buy supplies for the rooms very easily. There were flat screen TVs in each room and also in the lounge. It is located in a nice part of the sity slightly awy from the hustle and bustle of the Bairro Alto area but just 5 Euros in a taxi or a 20 min walk.

The only negative was that there was a leak in the bathroom as the plug seemed to be blocked. We told them about it and they did fix it so not really too much of a negative.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaT130681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#91 of 233 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Altis Suites
#102 of 233 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altis Grand Hotel
#71 of 233 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#10 of 233 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altis Prime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altis Prime Hotel

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 4, Lisbon 1250-191, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 233 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Altis Prime Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Lisbon's main commercial and financial artery where the cream of the city's shops intersect with iconic cultural spaces within Lisbon's picturesque historic quarter. The hotel consists of contemporary design apartments which blend a sophisticated urban atmosphere with the creature comforts of a custom tailored service. Go and lounge on our top floor sundeck, where you can relax and enjoy the breathtaking views of the city below. Alternatively you can use the heated swimming pool, sauna, fitness room and personal trainer that the Hotel Altis Health Club offers to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Altis Prime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing