We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tasting experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Assinatura

Assinatura
Rua Vale do Pereiro, 19 A | (Alexandre Herculano, 51 corner's), Lisbon 1250-270, Portugal
351 213867696
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 2,349 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $30 - $70
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good tasting experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Room is nice and the service is simply great. We chose the menu of 3 dishes where the Chef decides what to be served. The food is good with some nice surprises.
They have a special option of dishes of bacalhau which i was curious about. Probably it would turn to be a very good option.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    94
    40
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nieuwerbrug, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

What a wonderful dining experience : great food, the best wines and friendly and attentive staff. What more to wish for? This is simply the best restaurant in town!
Chef Henrique is a wizard in the kitchen, delivering plates using the best local ingredients ( humble ingredients like chicken livers for example) but with a clever twist and a balance of flavours that is unbelievable. A far cry from the touristy fado restaurants, this is a classy and modern restaurant, yet deeply rooted in the best Portugese traditions. Indulge yourselve and try the best Portugese wines on the list, you will not be disappointed....the sommelier is an expert and more than happy not only to share his knowledge, but also have you taste different bottles before making your final choice.
Making timely reservations is essential, especially in the weekend. Go for the tasting menu, we took the 5 courses and got two free courses included, making this a culinairy experience that will be very hard to beat...a deep bow to all that made this such a memorable experience!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

we had the 5 course surprise menu with some more dishes, we think we had modern food from portujal with the original flavours. great food. not modermn food adapt to portugal, but portuguese food in an modern way of cooking and presentation

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food, service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

In our first night in Lisbon we went to this place, eat a la carte, great food, great wines and a service that was perfect. We decide to repeat in our last meal and our option went for the 7 course tasting menu, was more expensive but was one of the best meals of our life. We recommend the wine pairing,

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lier, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

It was only a 5 min walk from our hotel to the restaurant. We were the first guests of that evening, since we went there at 7:30 pm, the opening hour of the restaurant. The greeting was good and the englisch of the waiters impeccable. We took the 5 course tasters menu. We started with an amuse of the chef, followed by fish and poultry starters, fish and meat main courses, dessert and a cheese plate to finish. The accompanying wines were of a good quality and well explained by the waiter. Evey dish was well thougt off and full of flavor. Only downside to the experience was the speed of incoming plates, we didnt gave time to finish our glass of wine and we were out in 2 hours, with 7 courses, while we had plenty of time on our hands, since we were already there early. Nevertheless we can greatly recommend this restaurant to people who like to taste well prepared dishes and have some money to spare.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assinatura also viewed

Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura
 
Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura
 

Been to Assinatura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Assinatura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.