We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Assinatura

Assinatura
Rua Vale do Pereiro, 19 A | (Alexandre Herculano, 51 corner's), Lisbon 1250-270, Portugal
351 213867696
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 2,507 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $70
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Good food, better wine, great service, wonderful dinner at chef table. We were 12 sitting in one table at a private room by the kitchen. great ambiance with a surprise tasting menu with 5 wines

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    100
    44
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the great meals of my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

One nigth in Lisbon, after a working day. Dinner by myself. When i arrived was almost empty, i ask for some advise and get two options, a tasting menu or a menu with wild mushrooms. I select the second option and had one of the best meals in my life. The canterelus and the boletus were outstanding. Next visit to lisbon i 'll be back

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best food we had in Lisbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

One great dinner at this nice restaurant, agai very good service. We had a seven course menu for 62€, great price for the food. We ask for local wines ad we drunk 5 or 6 different portugueses wies that match perfectly with the food. A great find and close to our hotel (Four Seasons). In the last day we went for a quick lunch and the lunch menu is a real bargain (3 courses for 24€). We'll be back in our next visit to Lisbon

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Last nigth in Lisbon, the best meal in two weeks in Portugal. Saturday nigth, full of local people, we had the 7 courses tasting menu with 5 wines. Some of the plates were outstanding. In the end another surprise from the chef.. Great

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Assinatura, Lisbon, Portugal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

One of us wanted to try their tasting menu but everyone at table must do the same so we passed on this option. Disappointed. The food was good bit I thought the chef was trying so hard to be innovative, that some flavors just didn't mix. The corn risotto was very salty. The beef was tender but not very tasty. Potatoes and cod were done to perfection.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assinatura also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Assinatura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Assinatura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.