We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of We Hate Tourism Tours

We Hate Tourism Tours
Rua Rodrigues Faria 103 Piso 4 | office 4.1, Lisbon 1300-501, Portugal
(+351) 913 776 598
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #17 of 223 activities in Lisbon
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Take A Trip With Us. Really make the most of your visit to Lisbon with We Hate Tourism Tours Menu! WHTT take you everywhere worth visiting in and around the Portuguese Capital: Sintra, Belém, Cascais, Cabo da Roca, Setubal, Sesimbra, Arrabida Natural Park, Jesus(Cristo Rei) and the 7 Hills of Lisboa. WHTT`s locals show you their favourite places through their eyes. Always different and always fun. You`ll never want to be a tourist again!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We traveled to Lisbon to celebrate our son 21st B-Day. We took the X-Day trip with Ricardo. Wow, what a great experience. We travel a lot and we never had a tour like this one. This is a small group of people with a personal tour guide. Our tour guide/driver is very passionate about the portuguese culture. He went out of his way to please us. The outside of Lisbon is beautiful, I felt in love with Sindra, a small village close to Lisbon. We highly recommend this tour. We were in Lisbon only 2 days but we were able to see a lot. If you are in Lisbon you must take this tour, you won't regreat it.
Ricardo, Obrigado, Obrigado, Obrigado.....

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a very nice day with Fred and with a group of tourists!! The day was so nice that we met all again on the next day. Recommend it! Muito bom!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun if you like hospital visits”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband I I were in Lisbon for a business trip in October 2012. After reading the great reviews I booked the King of the Hills Tour. When the open air jeep showed up I thought "this will be interesting". My husband and I (both in our 50's) and another couple (60's) climbed into the back.As the tour started, we learned we had to hold on for dear life since there were no seat belts. Our driver drove much to fast and when we expressed our concern he laughed and said "welcome to Lisbon". As you can expect, our tour ended with our jeep plowing into the rear of a stopped car. My husband and I only received bumps and bruises but the other gentleman had a nasty bump on his head and the cut on his forearm that required a visit to the hospital. (To this date, they still have not received reimbursement for their medical expenses). The best thing I can say about this tour is that we survived!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo_WHTT, Manager at We Hate Tourism Tours, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Olá BLC8880, first of all we want to say that every honest and responsible review about our tours and services are welcomed, even the ones that are not so positive. We are very proud of the work we have been doing in this last 3 years, and the amount of new friends made.
As anyone can imagine when doing tours with vintage military type vehicles (or in any other situation driving a car), in city traffic, accidents can happen and that's why we have insurances to be able to use the vehicles for tours, and also to protect our passengers (fortunately we have been almost accident free in 3 years). In this particular situation, the couple mentioned in this review, had all the assistance needed from the time they alerted us that they needed to go the hospital. All the subsequent steps where made to make sure the insurances companys would handle the process from there. Unfortunately, until this date, the situation was not resolved by them, witch is completely unacceptable, we - us and the couple in question - are doing everything in our power to speed up the process, that I can guarantee you.

The couple in question is well aware of this steps and we hope they are able to receive a official reply from the insurance company soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Perfect way to see the sights outside Lisbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had just a few days in Lisbon and these guys had been recommended to us by a good friend who had loved their tour around Lisbon. We chose their X-Day trip around the sights outside Lisbon including Sintra, the most western point in Europe, Belem and lots of stuff inbetween.

I could go on for ages, as we were out all day! but to keep it brief I'll just say a fantastic day and a lovely guide (Tiago). We got to see all kinds of bits that we would never have seen on our own, had a great (if a bit windy) picnic at the most westerly point and (most importantly), got a local feel to the place. We also had some lovely food and snacks along the way.

Highly, highly recommended if you're visiting Lisbon, and a definite must if you're short on time like we were.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I couldn't recommend this enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We made a horrible mistake by traveling to Portugal first in route of our travels. We were spoiled to what tours and areas could be like. The "We Hate Tourism Tour" was and is by far the best tour I have ever been on. I went with a group of my sorority sisters, as we are studying abroad. If you want to see Lisbon and the surrounding area, it is well worth your time to spend the day with this tour. Your future self will thank you. We had Ricardo, who was wonderful! I could not recommend this tour more!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Hate Tourism Tours also viewed


Been to We Hate Tourism Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage We Hate Tourism Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added We Hate Tourism Tours to your Saves list