We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its not italian Gelato but good second” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nosolo Italia Belem

Nosolo Italia Belem
Avenue Brasilia nr. 202, Letra P.L, Lisbon 1400-038 , Portugal
+351 21 301 5969
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #685 of 2,352 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $18 - $55
Cuisines: Italian, Ice Cream, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Built in the Tagus river water front, facing the Monument of the Discoveries, the Nosolo Italia Belém combines an incomparable view of the Tagus river with a unique architecture where nothing restricts the wandering eye and the great Italian food
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Its not italian Gelato but good second”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I adore gelato so when I stumbled across this Italian restaurant on the waterfront in Belem I couldn't help myself but to go in and buy gelato.
The young waiter was patient and helpful and I ended up with an amazing massive pistachio and caramel cone all for the price of 3.60.... beat that Italy - same gelato there would have set you back at least 7.50 and in Rome double it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    79
    38
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fast food quality in a sit-down environment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Very busy place that has staff enough to deal with its customers. The food, however, runs to indifferent pizza and pasta. Sub-mediocre to mediocre at best. We resorted to it as a quick option attractive to our kid in tow. He had no complaints, but the grownups felt they had wasted an opportunity to try something better.
Beware of the breadstick hustle. Restaurants in Lisbon often charge for a "couvert" which can range from a reasonable 1.50 to 3 euros or much more. You have the right, without any hard feelings, to wave away the bread, butter, or whatever they bring and evade this charge (and adjust your tip upward accordingly), but this place wants 6 euros for unsolicited breadsticks and fish pate. i was asked to review my bill before paying, and they did strike the couvert.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Very good italian food and ice-creams”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

For a monday night, it was busy but the service efficient.
The food is very good (taggliatelli, raviollis, garlic bread), specially the crepe with ice cream, chantilly and strawberries.
The prices are over the average and the view is no longer that good, due to a closed restaurant right next to it with an huge dry pond and destroyed building.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in Lisbon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We went for lunch to this Italian restaurant after visiting Belem Tower and we were very impressed, very good service and a very good choice of Italian food, we definetely didn't leave the place hungry!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braga, Portugal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Good location, good service and good food.
Great place for a relaxing lunch in a sunny day.
Parking is usually easy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nosolo Italia Belem also viewed

 
Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura
 

Been to Nosolo Italia Belem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nosolo Italia Belem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.