We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of choices and special deals for tour groups.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L"Appart Restaurant (Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa)

L"Appart Restaurant (Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa)
Rua Castilho, 149, Lisbon, Portugal
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #441 of 2,539 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa hotel restaurant.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Plenty of choices and special deals for tour groups.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We ate all three meals at the hotel on differnt days and found the food delicious and plentiful each time. We were particularly pleased with the discounts and special menu for tour groups as there were lighter options and full meals on offer.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet is rather bountiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Good cheeses, meats, breads. Fruits were just okay. But I am sure it has to do with the seasons.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ordered Room Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Tiara Park Atlantic hotel during our honeymoon and ordered room service from this kitchen during our stay. Sadly we found the portion sizes small even for haute cuisine style restaurants and the taste of the food to be rather average at best. It definitely was not worth the price we paid.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, uk and killarney, ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Adequate though Underwhelming”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

On a Sunday night, when no where else nearby seems to be open, this is a perfectly acceptable choice for dinner.
We opted for the set menu (approximately €27 per person for three courses including a glass of wine but excluding coffees) The choice was adequate though the Arrabbiata sauce accompanying the pasta dish was quite bland, even though we had been forewarned it was quite spicey.
We asked for a bottle of water and this was served at room temperature, rather than chilled.
The restaurant didn't appear particularly busy but we still had to remind the waiter to fill our glasses (The bottle was not left on the table).
Would we eat here again? On a Sunday night, yes, I'm sure we would.
I can't really say anything was seriously wrong with the place. The cuttlery and crockery was pretty, and the food presentation was good, it just didn't taste as good as it looked and the service was a little slow.
The whole experience was ok, though not "wow!".

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L"Appart Restaurant (Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa) also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to L"Appart Restaurant (Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L"Appart Restaurant (Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.