We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Modern Accommodation in the Heart of Lisboa

Bright, open living area with pull-out sofa bed (sleeps two)
Bright, open living area with pull-out sofa bed (sleeps two)
Bright, open living area with pull-out sofa bed (sleeps two)
Full kitchen complete w/fridge, stove, dishwasher + clothes washer & dryer - everything you need!
Light, open floorplan kitchen. Complete with free wifi and cable tv
Bright spot for morning coffe & warm, fresh bread
Enjoy watching life outside on the quiet street
Lisbon
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tr4vel_ju...
Johor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The owner Kristen was nice in her emails to us, giving information about the city and the apartment. She even helped us with a free pick up service from the airport which we appreciate a lot. Hugo, the man who picked us up was friendly and helpful. He drove us around the area, near the apartment and pointed to us on where to get groceries, and some of the nicest bread.

The location of the apartment was perfect. It is near small groceries shop and many restaurants. The apartment is also very near Hard Rock Cafe, bus stops, metro / subway and taxi points.

The only improvement that I feel the apartment needs is maintenance. The apartment is nice, exactly like what was shown in the picture. However, it was not cleaned. The bathroom was dirty, with hair in the bathtub and bidet (there were several all over). The kitchen was dusty and dirty although there was nothing in the sink. The washing machine was so dirty, with so much hair and lint. We had to clean the bathroom and sanitize it before using it (the good thing is this apartment has all sorts of cleaning materials in the bathroom cabinet). We cleaned and removed all hair and dust from the washing machine. The dryer did not work when we were trying to use it. The refrigerator was also dirty and the previous tenants food still left (there were half eaten baby food). The apartment also has a funky odor that we had to go and buy room deodorizer. We opened the windows most of the time to ventilate the apartment when we were there.

This is a nice apartment, I would stay here again if it is better maintained in the future.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
2 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location and free pick up service
Liked least: The cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2012
Dear Farah-

Thank you for having stayed with us, and your review. We held our personnel to the utmost standards for picking up clients, cleaning, checking in and out, among others. It is extremely surprising that you found the apartment in such conditions. We will address that immediately, and for sure will take that into consideration if you decide to stay with us in the future.
Despite that unpleasant surprise, we are glad to know you were able to enjoy the apartment, its location, and the phenomenal service provided by Hugo.

We look forward to have you stay with us in the future.

Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Cologne
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2012
Dear Anja-

Thank you for the flattering comments. We are delighted to hear that we provided you the best service possible and you enjoyed. We love to do the best to our guests. We will address the sofa bed immediately, thank you for the note. We look forward to see you again.

Cheers,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
bluebell1
UK
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2012
Dear Keno-

Glad you enjoyed your stay and the apartment. We not always have the ability to do the pick up due to conflicting schedules, but the public transportation is phenomenal in Lisbon, and it does take you right to the apartment. Our check-in lady is rather useful and provide all convenient information about the apartment. Almost in every street in Lisbon there is a church with bells ringing, while we understand it is new for some people, it is also what makes Lisbon with such a strong character.
Overall, we happy to know you had a wonderful stay and look forward to have you staying with us again

Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Norwich
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2012
Hi John-

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our flat with everything that it has to offer within, and right outside the apartment. Hope to see you soon.

Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Prague
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2012
Dear Petra-

Thank you for your positive comment and feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the nice apartment.

Cheers,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
greenfingersfishes8
England
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2012
Hi Roger-

It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed Lisbon and the apartment itself. We are delighted that the apartment and its location suited you to visit the wonderful city of Lisbon. The young lady is definitely help and we hope it is a welcome addition to our guests.
If you ever decide to return to Lisbon, please do not hesitate in contacting us. We are always happy to accommodate excellent guests :)
Cheers,
Kristine & Nelson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Paris
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2012
Hi Anne-

We're happy to hear that you appreciated the apartment's excellent location, close to so many touristic places without being right inside and suffer from the noise.
Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Kristine K
Speaks English, Portuguese, Norwegian
Listed since : Mar 2010
Calendar Updated: 240 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing