We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lisboa Cheia de Graca

Lisboa Cheia de Graca
Rua da Atalaia, 75 | Bairro Alto, Lisbon 1200 309, Portugal
+351 963 669 856
Improve this listing
Ranked #746 of 2,539 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $3 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Oslo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Happy to have discovered this Place, would recommend it to anybody interested in a charming place to start their evening.

We passed by chance and our couriosity was triggered by their dinner specialty of burger + gin tonic... Very happy that we went by as their gin drinks was great and matched well with the burgers. Accomanied With a waiter that was of good humour and helpful in every way.

- Plate No.1 - Mexican style burger With grape fruit and coriander gin tonic.
- Plate No. 2 - Bachalaho burger With a rosemary gin tonic.

More shops in town should go for concepts based on coctails to acompany the food, it always makes a great evening!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent burgers, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Probably the best burger I've ever had. Limited but very good selection of salads and burgers, and gin drinks for before during and/or after. Good service and pleasant interior. Small restaurant which is definitely worth a visit

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“New great concept!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Gourmet burgers & delicious salads while having a gin tonic! Loved it! Great selection of gins and done in a delicate way! Definitely a place to have dinner while you're in town and want to have something different.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect little bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had just arrived in Lisbon and starting looking for somewhere for lunch about 2:30 when we came across this lovely bistro. When we walked in we realised the owner was eating his own lunch but he immediately made us feel welcome, showing us to a table and offering us drinks and the menu. I ordered the salmon and goats cheese salad and it was one of the nicest salads I have ever eaten. I would definitely recommend this place for friendly service and great food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas Eve. Room at the Inn? Yes. Just!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We arrived in Lisbon late afternoon the 24th. We were hungry but thought (erroneously as it turned out) that being Christmas eve we would be spoilt for choice as to where to eat. Wrong! Everywhere was full. It was like no room at the Inn 20 times over. In desperation we shoehorned ourselves into a packed Les Mauvais Garcon, pleaded with the owner, David, who promptly invited us in, and cleared the last tiny table by the door. Two minutes later another young and equally desperate couple entered, pleaded, and were afforded no less hospitality. 2 chairs were conjoured from somewhere, set down in the last square inch of floorspace, 4 sitting at a 2 foot square table!
Neither the food nor wine disappointed, and at the end of the evening, when almost empty of eaters, David appeared with a superb cognac.* We toasted! What a night! Magic. David's parents took this photo.
* i can't guarantee it's like this every night!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisboa Cheia de Graca also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Lisboa Cheia de Graca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lisboa Cheia de Graca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.