We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent burgers, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lisboa Cheia De Graca

Lisboa Cheia De Graca
Rua da Atalaia 75 | Bairro Alto, Lisbon 1200 309, Portugal
913121745
Improve this listing
Ranked #378 of 2,193 restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: IN THE HEART OF THE NEIGHBORHOOD HIGH IN LISBON, LISBON FULL OF GRACE IS WITHOUT DOUBT THE MOST PICTURESQUE NEW HOUSE AND SNACK, KEEPING OLD TRADITIONS OF PORTUGUESE taverns. AN ENVIRONMENTALLY CORRECT HOUSE, 100% RECYCLED. PORTUGUESE WITH DELICIOUS SNACKS TO STAY IN MEMORY.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent burgers, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Probably the best burger I've ever had. Limited but very good selection of salads and burgers, and gin drinks for before during and/or after. Good service and pleasant interior. Small restaurant which is definitely worth a visit

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    27
    10
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“New great concept!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Gourmet burgers & delicious salads while having a gin tonic! Loved it! Great selection of gins and done in a delicate way! Definitely a place to have dinner while you're in town and want to have something different.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect little bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had just arrived in Lisbon and starting looking for somewhere for lunch about 2:30 when we came across this lovely bistro. When we walked in we realised the owner was eating his own lunch but he immediately made us feel welcome, showing us to a table and offering us drinks and the menu. I ordered the salmon and goats cheese salad and it was one of the nicest salads I have ever eaten. I would definitely recommend this place for friendly service and great food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas Eve. Room at the Inn? Yes. Just!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We arrived in Lisbon late afternoon the 24th. We were hungry but thought (erroneously as it turned out) that being Christmas eve we would be spoilt for choice as to where to eat. Wrong! Everywhere was full. It was like no room at the Inn 20 times over. In desperation we shoehorned ourselves into a packed Les Mauvais Garcon, pleaded with the owner, David, who promptly invited us in, and cleared the last tiny table by the door. Two minutes later another young and equally desperate couple entered, pleaded, and were afforded no less hospitality. 2 chairs were conjoured from somewhere, set down in the last square inch of floorspace, 4 sitting at a 2 foot square table!
Neither the food nor wine disappointed, and at the end of the evening, when almost empty of eaters, David appeared with a superb cognac.* We toasted! What a night! Magic. David's parents took this photo.
* i can't guarantee it's like this every night!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cute bistro, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

After walking around the Baro Alto, we stumbled upon this cute little bistro. Large windows on both sides make for great people watching for a lazy weekend lunch. Service was friendly, as the waitress/owner (?) made suggestions, and offered to substitute other ingredients to some of the dishes if we preferred. When she saw us playing with our phones, she immediately offered us the WiFi password, a nice touch!

Overall the food was excellent also. Caesar salad with freshly grilled chicken breast, and a simple but tasty tomato/basil spaghetti.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisboa Cheia De Graca also viewed

Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura
 
Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura
 

Been to Lisboa Cheia De Graca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lisboa Cheia De Graca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.