We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Inspira Santa Marta Hotel to your Saves list
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   R. de Santa Marta n. 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
FREE BREAKFAST OFFER
Ranked #24 of 216 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brisbane Austrealis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Inspira. Many thanks to the staff - always very helpful. Special thanks to the young man that was attending to the bar in the afternoons. We think he was new to the job and we had a language problem but he tried very hard to serve us and we appreciate his effort. The hotell is in a great position - walking distance to Metro and parking underground a bonus

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear "lorraine s"
Thank you for your feedback - much appreciated.
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    404
    55
    9
    3
See reviews for
84
631
39
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights and also made use of the treatments and the spa/jacuzzi. All in all, it was a very enjoyable, relaxing place to stay. The location was very convenient as well. The underground parking comes handy if you travel by car.

The staff was friendly and helpful. If you are into modern, clean hotels with fengshui interior, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear "Chris0979"
Thank you for your feedback and recommendation.
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel appears relatively new and certainly is very contemporary. The room was spacious and well appointed. The staff were helpful, attentive and efficient. Food at both breakfast and lunch was consistently good over a number of days. The location is quite central with easy access to metro stations and within walking distance of many places of interest. Overall - an easy place to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear "cpsz"
Thak you for your kind comments and recommendation.
Kindest regards from Sunny Lisbon!
Nick Roucos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you are jet-lagged and need a cuccoon upon entry to Lisbon, this is a fine place: peaceful, aesthetic, comfortable.

A few quibbles just to bring to the attention of the management, but certainly minor in the context of the whole experience. The front desk was under-staffed at times, and the hot tub was luke-warm. Otherwise, a good place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear "m t"
Thank you for your feedback. We will take your feedback on board and put it to good use.
Best regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel is well located just off the Avenida de Liberdade so you can walk from here to all the downtown areas. Bairro Alto can be reached by the funicular or a moderately steep climb. The rooms are well designed, neat and clean with a see-through shower area (loo separate), desk, area etc. The view from our room was into the hospital but their windows allow one to see into the wards only at night. We had real problems with the wifi for the first few days but after we wrote to the hotel manager, it was upgraded after which it worked very well. Breakfast is all buffet, varies little but is well chosen and covers all options. Nespresso machine and kettle in room. The public areas are striking and the architecture good. The aircon set on a low temperature kept the room cool when the temperatures hit the mid-30s. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear "baribegum"
Thank you for your recent feedback further to your stay in Inspira Santa Marta.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and it will be a pleaure to receive you agian in the future!
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with a friend. The entire feel of the hotel was very chic. From the moment we arrived the staff was nothing but courteous and attentive. They gladly recommended area restaurants, made reservations and gave advice where else to go. All their restaurant suggestions were AMAZING if you want good Portuguese food. The rooms were also very nice. Comfortable beds, spacious with a raised seating area and free water and coffee/espresso in the rooms. They didn't Nickle and dime you for everything you requested, rather they provided it to you with a smile. The location was also great. Just a short walk to one of the main avenues with restaurants and food.

The only complaint I had was with the spa. The employees didn't seem very skilled or well trained in massages and facials. My friend's 40 minute massage was actually only 20 min and was nowhere near the standard either one of us would expect.

Outside of the spa, I highly recommend this hotel and if I go back to Lisbon it will be toward the top of my list.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear "Wrij20"
Thank you for your comments - they were most encouraging in general. I am sorry about your Spa experience and will be taking due action with our Spa Manager to ensure this is dealt with.
We hope to be able to welcome you back some day and would be delighted on that occasion to ensure that your spa experience is a positive one...
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

GREAT location in Lisbon- less than five minute walk from the Marques De Pombal Circle and the Avenue De Liberdade. There is also a couple of fantastic restaurants directly across the street- the Honorato Burger and Gin Bar and the Chu Chu. That said the beds are insanely SUPER firm and should you need laundry service plan for at least a 48 hour turn around time even if you select "express"/same day service as there was definitely "confusion" on the hotels part. We also had to track down the maid to get more soap for the shower since we had run out the day prior.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear "GlobalTraveler N"
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you found the beds too firm. We do have an "express"/same day service provided that laundry is turned in by 8:30 a.m. We apologise that we could not provide housekeeping services to your expectations on this occasion.
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Address: R. de Santa Marta n. 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 216 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inspira Santa Marta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a medium-sized, trendy 4 star hotel offering an urban retreat to those visiting Lisbon for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in Rua de Santa Marta, just off Avenida da Liberdade. With a contemporary decor, Santa Marta Hotel offers 89 rooms of different categories. Here lighting, color, sound, energy and materials have been carefully designed and put together according to the principles of Feng Shui. The rooms are equipped with integrated, cutting-edge technology allowing guests the freedom to remain in touch with business colleagues, family and friends and to access local information - all at the touch of a button or two. Whether visiting Lisbon on business or leisure, our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Inspira Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.