We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Italian restaurant in the heart of Lisbon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Limoncello

Limoncello
Rua Nova da Trindade 10.C, Lisbon 1200-302, Portugal (Baixa)
213462575
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 2,189 restaurants in Lisbon
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Baixa
O'Fallon, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice Italian restaurant in the heart of Lisbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stopped in here for lunch and had a very nice meal. My wife had a mushroom and ham pizza, I had a pasta Bolognese dish and a bean soup starter. Both were very nice. Nice relaxed atmosphere upstairs with a view of the street below. With each a glass of wine and dessert it came to less than 25 euros. Definitely share the dessert sampler of 4 diff yummies (see my pic) it is delish! Our server was also very nice and attentive and spoke perfect English.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    151
    71
    23
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not even Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Sorry to say that this restaurant is very uninspiring. Should be a pizza takeaway really rather than posing as an 'italian' restaurant. Waiter on the night was amazing, couldn't have asked for more. Dishes though were rushed, not particulary inspired and lacked any flair that you would associate with Italian cuisine. Sorry Limoncello, we had high hopes but alas!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo Finland
1 review
“Perfect choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We (three middle-aged ladies from Finland) visited restaurant Limoncello on 28th Dec, 2012. The restaurant has a very pleasant atmosphere and the head waiter warmly welcomed us already at the entrance.
After a few very disappointing experience of traditional Portuguese cuisine, Limoncello was a perfect choice for the “last night dinner” in Lisbon. Everything from the first appetizer to the last bite of the dessert was absolutely delicious. We can warmly recommend Limoncello to all Lisbon visitors!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Nova de Santo André
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The location is great, the staff very friendly, the food is a pleasure for your senses and the prices are not that bad!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great meal, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were a little concerned when we walked in and there was no-one in the restaurant- however once upstairs most of the tables were full!
The staff were excellent- friendly, helpful and attentive, but not overly so.
Food was delicious- we both had pasta dishes which were large and filling. The macaroni limoncello was excellent, but the salmon was a little bit dry/ overcooked in the macaroni a la salmon dish. Dessert was great, particularly the homemade pannacotta.
All in all our meal for two courses and a glass of wine each was 39 euros.
I would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limoncello also viewed

Lisbon, Estremadura
 

Been to Limoncello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limoncello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.