We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gandhi Palace

Gandhi Palace
Rua dos Douradores, loja 167 171 173, Lisbon 1100 -205, Portugal
966172952
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #339 of 2,625 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Enschede, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We went two times in this restaurant and food was very tasty. Service is also nice. If you want good indian food in lisbon, you should go Gandhi palace.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    49
    9
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Indian and Italian - we will go back this week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I ate Lamb Vindaloo - make sure you order rice and/or nan to go with it - we did both. Tt needs something on the side. (The server asked if we wanted rice, glad he did. I kind of expected it to be included a nd would have been disappointed without it.)
Wife's Indian was awesome too.
Kids got pizza and pasta - they both loved them.
Interesting combination, but delicious food. Reasonably priced 54 euro for family of 4 - including drinks.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

better than most European Indian Restaurants I know.
Service friendly.
Don't be afraid because they have an Italian Menue Card as well...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon,Portugal
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Must go Indian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I've come so many times to this restaurant and every time food is just tasty as heaven.
I truly recommend everyone coming down and taste their amazing Lassis.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quailty Indian food found in Lisbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

First night in Lisbon on trip with my wife. Found this place on walking down a side street in centre. wife ordered Chicken Karahi i had Chilli Chicken. Both excellant, Karahi was creamy which was a surprize but by good was it tasty. Chilli chicken was rich in falour and chicken melted in the mouth. Have admit one of the best indian meal we both have had in a long time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gandhi Palace also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Gandhi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gandhi Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.