We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Apartment in Lisbon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baixa Apartment

Baixa Apartment
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lisbon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baixa Apartment
Save
You added Baixa Apartment to your Saves list
Rua dos Correeiros, 60, 30 ,Lisbon, Portugal, Lisbon, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Charming Apartment in Lisbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at Baixa in Eduardo VII as a family and loved it! Charming, spacious apartment with a mix of modern and rustic décor. Really beautiful. Great location, walk to everything. Delicious homemade breads and cake at your door. What more could you ask for? We would highly recommend this unique property for a stay in LIsbon!

Room Tip: Choose an apartment with a bedroom not on the street for the least amount of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We rented the 4A Eduardo VII apartment.

Wow - it was huge. I mean for less than €100 a night you would never get this kind of space in a standard hotel.

I recon that the apartment is around 60 sqm. There is a separate kitchen, lounge, bedroom and bathroom. Perfect for longer stays. Decor is traditional and charming. And the best of all is that breakfast is delivered at your door every monings. Fresh pastries and breads. Your fridge is refilled everyday with milk, butter, juices etc. However it is pretty much everyday the same so you could get bored after a week.

The flat is cleaned everyday, exactly like in a hotel so no need to worry about that either.

Location is great, that said as in every big cities, it comes with the noise of buzzing streets. The tram passes just under the front of the building so if you are fater quiet, then this is not the place for you. Thankfully our bedroom was at the rear so we had a good night sleep.

The person in charge was nice. However note that you will have to pay a little extra for out of hours arrival. Then and if everything works all right you won't meet anyone again till you leave so there is no hotel service as such. In our case we requested for our luggages to be kept till the evening. We simply left them in the room and then we collected them back from the reception at the end of the day. Very convenient.

So in summary: nice place and absolutely great value for money.

Room Tip: Choose an apartment where the bedroom is at the rear (will be quite noisy otherwise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I rented the Estrela apartment as the last leg of our two-week-long honeymoon tour of Portugal, and we were basically obsessed with it. Everything about the design is spot-on, and the location couldn't be move convenient—and it's an awesome value, too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed in Lisbon for one week in this beautifully designed, spacious and extremely comfortable full service apartment. So much better than staying at a hotel. The staff were amazing and the breakfasts -fresh bread, coffee, tea, homemade jams and cakes, yogurt, cheese, meats, juice and water - which were delivered to your apartment were beyond delicious. The apartment was perfectly located, within walking distance to many local sights, restaurants and shopping. We would highly recommend Baixa House and would definitely stay their again. Thanks for making our vacation one of the best ever!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We found this place on line and had several email exchanges to book our reservations in advance. We had been awake for almost 24 hours when the taxi from the airport dropped us in front of this hotel. Susana saw us arrive from the office window upstairs and buzzed us in. She couldn't have been more helpful to 2 very weary travelers. The apartment was on a corner with lots of light and cool breezes We had a bedroom, living room with TV, etc., and a fully stocked kitchen. Susana explained the local sights as well as local restaurants - there was a cloth map marked by former guests to highlight where to go. Breakfasts were outstanding with fresh breads hanging in a bag on our doorknob, local cheeses, fresh yogurt. The location was ideal - the trams stopped right outside our door and it was also a good spot to catch a cab. We were in walking distance of several local sites as well as near many good restaurants. It was a little noisy at night, but we quickly learned to adjust the doors and windows to block the noise and still allow for fresh air. We did struggle with the washer/dryer as there were no directions. It was convenient to wash clothes and to have a dishwasher and complete kitchen.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you might want to request a room with an inside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The dated building is covered in Portugal's famous azulejos tiles... the apartments are spacious, modern, and very comfortable. The boldness of the floors and exterior remind you of the history of this city. The staff brings an awesome spread of bread, yogurt, juice, and cheese/meats every morning. Just blocks from the main areas. Bathrooms are VERY nice... contemporary tiled and clean as a whistle. Miss this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Baixa house apartments were recommended by friends who stayed last summer and they lived up to expectations. We were greeted by Sophia who made us feel very welcome and supplied us with plenty of places to visit.
Although the apartment is in an old building it is very modern inside (we stayed in 4c) and has everything you need, the breakfast is plentiful with fresh bread delivered to your door every morning with home made jams, cheese and ham too, also cake to come back to each day.
The apartments are very well placed for getting around the city on foot or hopping on the tourist buses.
Would definitely recommend these apartments and we will be back again sometime soon I hope.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baixa Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baixa Apartment

Address: Rua dos Correeiros, 60, 30 ,Lisbon, Portugal, Lisbon, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
Number of rooms: 17

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baixa Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.