We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay - stress free” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse to your Saves list
Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 29 1, Lisbon 1250-189, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 160 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay - stress free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This place felt a home away from home. The staff at this place are outstanding and extremely accommodating. We liked the fact that they have a place to make a quick meal. The bathrooms are cleaned every few hours and the face towels are refilled and stacked. The breakfast is yummy and hit the right spots. The beds are comfortable as well! We will be recommending this place to family and friends as it made our trip very relaxing and stress free!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    124
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
170
51
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a short break in Lisbon. I booked Lisbon Dream due to its convenient location. As our flight landed early morning we were allowed to leave our luggage, leaving us free to make the most of the day. We were made very welcome. Our room was spotlessly clean and by spacious. Breakfast was very good. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. My only concern was that there are no ensuite facilities but this did not pose a problem. The bathrooms were cleaned regularly and small towels were provided for drying hands. We would highly recommend this guest house, far nicer than an impersonal hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, null, Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The front-desk people were very nice, helping us to drag out heavy suitcases up the stairs, explaining us how to get around, and patiently answering all our questions. Btw, all the places suggested were great. I very much liked the location, a 10 min walk from the very center with lots of shops along the way.
Their is a mcdonalds up the street that is open until late.
They do not offer eggs for breakfast, and that was the only tiny negative moment for me.
Most rooms are very small, but the beds are super comfortable.
You can borrow a hairdryer at the reception and they also have a free laptop you can use in the main area/living room.
Very positive experience. We would happily return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I really liked the price for sure, cost us $33.00 USD each per night. They will take USD if necessary. They prefer Euro or Card, but if you are in a bind they will take USD. The Dreamhouse is one flight up in a old apartment building, they have two floors of rooms, the rooms a very spacious and nicely appointed, with the use of skelton keys, haven't seen these around in a long time, my home I grew up in had them. wow a blast from the past, the rooms are very clean, with comfortable beds. They give you a large oversize towel, terrycloth bathroom, slipper and an apple, waiting for you on your bed, very nice touch, free Wi/Fi, and computer/tv available in the sitting area, 4 clean bathroom, not in suite, two on each side of the floor, lovely dining area that breakfast is served in,which is adjucent to a outdoor sitting area, very nice. The dream staff are very helpful, carried all of our luggage up the flight of stair,there was 5 of us with 10 heavy bags, no lift/elevator. Right underneath is a small supermarket, great for picking up treats. McDonalds across the street,Bus Stop right in front of building, many shops in the area. I would recommend the Dreamhouse, and would stay here again. Pleasently surprised. Down fall -No Elevator. Although no bathroom en suite, it was not a problem. You felt like you were at home. Once you get over the shock, it's all good, I would stay here again, especially for the location and the value, and they feed you breakfast too. A little bit of home.

Room Tip: Street room can be noisy, but they have great windows and stutters, once close, it shuts out most of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Northern Cape, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a great guesthouse. It is close to the metro, right next to a supermarket and has very clean bathrooms. I could not get wifi in my room but the connection was very good in the common areas. Overall I was very happy.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Felt more like a hotel than a guesthouse.
Extremely clean, shared bathroom facilities but never any queuing required and maintained immaculately.
Lovely courtyard for chilling out with a glass of wine and enjoying the feast/breakfast.
Easy access from Aerobus, a little bit out from downtown but easily walked downhill approx 15minutes along the pretty avenue.
Would recommend to anyone- great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleelia, Manager at Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in our Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse and thank you very much for your lovely comment! We are very happy to know that you considered your your stay "great value for money" and felt like staying in a "hotel".

Our staff wishes you nice travel experience for the future!
Looking forward to seeing you here again!

Best regards,
Cleelia Costa
Manager
Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had a nice room (a little bit small perhaps but we stayed only for 2 nights, and we spent our time outside!), the bathrooms are really clean (they are cleaned a few times / day). Good breakfast , nice staff. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 29 1, Lisbon 1250-189, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who said that luxury isn’t affordable? Experience more for less! Stay with us and you will discover that luxury is affordable. Experiment a new concept of Guesthouse - more for less! If you are seeking for a little getaway, accommodation for your holiday or a business trip in a relaxing atmosphere with a touch of luxury, then the Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse is the right place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse Hotel Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.