We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 3/4 star hotel unconvincingly posing as a 5 star” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Altis Grand Hotel

Save Saved
You added Altis Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Altis Grand Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Castilho, 11, Lisbon 1269-072, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 219 hotels in Lisbon
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A 3/4 star hotel unconvincingly posing as a 5 star”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I rarely take to Trip advisor to criticise a hotel but I would certainly not recommend this hotel. We booked what was supposedly an "upgrade" from a standard to a deluxe room. The bed was tiny - at 5ft 9, I just fitted in but my 6ft 3 husband had his legs dangling from the end of the bed. When I asked to change rooms to a larger bed, I was curtly told that all rooms were exactly the same and there was nothing the hotel could do. The breakfast was the worst I have had in a hotel and certainly not what I would expect at a 5-star hotel. We had to wait a long time to be seated with no apology or explanation and when we were eventually seated, the table was not propoerly laid and still had the detritus of the previous guest's breakfast. On both days we were not offered tea or coffee and had to serve ourselves from the serving staff's coffee stations. The "hot" English breakfast was stone cold and much of the rest of the breakfast buffet had run out/was not stocked - and this was only half way through breakfast hours. Service more generally was poor and the room was not as clean as we would have expected for a five star hotel. It was also very poorly lit in the bedroom and bathroom making make-up application difficult. There are many better-located hotels - it's a fair walk in to town before you can pick up any public transport meaning once you are out for the day, there is little point in returning to the hotel before dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCruz-Altis, Gerente de recepção at Altis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

The team of Hotel Altis is committed to promote and provide enjoyable and memorable stays, for this reason, your comments were very important to identify areas that need our closest attention.
Regarding our rooms, we have different categories that help us to better accommodate our guests and their requirements, however and since the Hotel is not all renovated yet this may cause some restrictions specially when fully booked.
We regret for not being able to show you other room types and bedding types, however, when completely full, we need to respect the room category reserved.

We understand that breakfast was not, up to your expectations and we would like to ensure to you that your comments have been shared.

We would like to express our apologies and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again, and showing the best that Altis team knows how to do.

With our warm and kind regards
Carla Cruz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    267
    82
    40
    9
See reviews for
105
254
20
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

3 night City break from 28th April - 1st May. Had booked the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel, but could not locate the driver or bus and no-one at the information desk at the airport was able to help. Got a taxi for about 15 euros with no problem. Apparently, we later discovered, the shuttle is located by the flags, outside the arrival terminal (for anyone else experiencing the same problem on arrival). There was very little information in the room regarding the pool and hotel services e.g. using the shuttle bus to access other parts of the city. The hotel was very good and the reception staff were very helpful. Wi-Fi was intermittent but free. We had a deluxe room but I am not sure it was any different from a standard. I had to ask for the free fruit and water which should have been there on arrival. A really nice surprise was the arrival of a half bottle of champagne and cake on my birthday which was totally unexpected. We used the Rendezvous Cafe for a meal on the last night which was excellent value for money, compared to overall Lisbon prices. The service was also excellent. During our visit we went to the Zoological Park and the Oceanarium using the excellent Metro service (but do some prior research on purchasing tickets as there are a variety of options, depending on whether you want a single trip, daily, bus and observation tower included, etc.). Both were very good and well worth a visit. On reflection we would have liked to visit Caiscais which we were later told was a wonderful place and very reasonable. The hotel breakfast had a good selection but occasionally the food was not as hot as we would have liked. The hotel is located about a 15-20 minute walk from the centre which suited us fine. We were surprised at the number of homeless people and street sellers in the city which can be a nuisance when you want to eat/drink outside the cafés/restaurants. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and may return one day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

3 day City break covering 1st May – National Holiday. Impressive lobby and lovely public areas. Allocated 5th floor room, poor view on inner side over pool roof. Room (Classic) was fine – quiet, clean, comfy bed. Bath and shower combo – separate toilet and bidet. All staff encountered were polite and helpful.
Some nice points. Complimentary local cakes and water delivered to room. Used free shuttle bus to Belem and driver was a great tour guide. Used pool in afternoon – all alone – bliss! (Roof badly needs cleaning though!) Went up to top floor terrace, lovely views.
However, would not say this place deserves 5 stars – some maintenance and housekeeping issues. E.g. Single robe and slippers in double room, bins not emptied, toiletries and tissues not replaced, dirty items not cleared. Sink did not drain well, toilet door handle broken, power cut at breakfast, also in room cut (hairdryer problem – efficiently dealt with). Free wifi completely unreliable.
Breakfast day 1 was a nice, relaxed affair with only a few guests. The buffet was fine, with plenty of choice. However, days 2 and 3 were a bit of a bunfight, with lots of tour bus guests and staff not coping well.
Would we return though? – yes.
Lots to do and see in Lisbon. Recommended are Hard Rock Cafe, Museum of Beer (and it’s restaurant), bohemian nightlife in Bairro Alto with Fado music at various eateries. Best free views from the ZamBeZe cafe terrace (dreadful waitress service!) and by the flag at the Independence monument. At Belem see the Tower and Discoveries monument, then visit the Monastery.
Public transport system is great. We took the Metro to and from airport at 1.40 euro per trip (change Red to Blue line). Also had a day out with a day train ticket at 12 euro to Sintra, then bus (included) to Cascais – lovely spot – then return train to Lisbon.

Room Tip: High floor, street facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This place has been really disappointing. Staff very kind (and slow...), but the hotel itself is really terrible. I don't know who could rate this place as a five stars. Avoid it. Old design, old and boring. Breakfast is something worths an medium/bad three stars. Room are poor and all the common areas are really sad. It seems to be back in the seventies, (not in a good way).
Go semewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

A very good hotel in a very nice neigbourhood. the rooms are renovated and look quite stylish. the breakfast in the morning is huge and very tasty. although the room could be a little bit more stylish. it looks old fashioned. in totally the hotel is very nice and i can recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Really helpful and friendly staff from the movement we arrived. We checked in early and upgraded and they hurried the cleaning of the room for us. Downside was there was a nasty stain on the carpet which really should have been changed. Bed linen was soiled slightly but once we told reception fresh linen appeared. Despite the comments we had seen we found the breakfast very good, would be amazed if you cannot find something you like.
Location wise this hotel is situated away from the main areas but that is not a bad thing as it gives you a chance to explore your way there. One thing to note the bar is a typical hotel bar very expensive but we expected that and learnt our lesson .
We took a chance on an offer a glad we did

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

They advertise having a free airport shuttle ... their schedule is ridiculous. They have only 6 trips a day, and the last airport pickup is 3:50 p.m. If you leave at 9:15 a.m. ... you don't get to the airport until 11:25 - this is a joke, not a shuttle. We chose this hotel because we had an overnight layover with a flight with TAP. We arrived too late in the day to use the shuttle bus. When we tried to book the shuttle for the next day, we were told we would have to leave at 9:15 a.m. to get to the airport at 11:30 a.m. ... AND there was only one seat available on the shuttle. Not good.

For the hotel - the room was good and the breakfast was good - they should just remove their advertisement of a free shuttle (or put an asterisk beside that)

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Altis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altis Grand Hotel

Address: Rua Castilho, 11, Lisbon 1269-072, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 219 hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Altis Grand Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Altis Grand Hotel, five star Conference & Business Hotel, combines elegance, sophistication and comfort with the best location in Lisbon’s city centre. Recently renovated the hotel has 300 bedrooms and suites, including the brand new deluxe rooms, with great views over the cultural and historical quarters, Internet access, Full HD LCD TV and mini-bar, a fully equipped business centre and 20 multipurpose meeting spaces with capacity from 8 up to 750 people, suitable for the most demanding events. There is also a covered heated swimming pool, fitness room and 3 bars giving guests the chance to unwind. To enjoy the Portuguese excellent cuisine, there`s a panoramic restaurant on the top floor - the D. Fernando Grill, for a casual meal the coffee-shop in the lobby or for a private group meal the Girassol restaurant. A complimentary shuttle service is also available between the Altis Hotels and the airport. Hotel Altis is member of the Luxury collection of Great Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Altis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Altis Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.