We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very popular Brazilian-style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sabor Mineiro Churrascaria

Sabor Mineiro Churrascaria
Avenida Jose Malhoa 16-D, Lisbon 1070-159, Portugal (Baixa)
+351 217 269 218
Improve this listing
Ranked #231 of 2,193 restaurants in Lisbon
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Baixa
Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Very popular Brazilian-style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

When we arrived at 7:30pm on a Sunday night we were the only ones in this very large churrascaria-style buffet restaurant. But as the evening continued, the place filled up with families, soccer teams and a wide range of Lisbon patrons who evidently value this little slice of Brazil. This is the hearty grilled beef, pork and chicken, sliced at your table kind of place and you will not be go away hungry. The buffet selections are very good, there is live Brazilian music and the wait staff seem to enjoy their jobs greatly. A fun evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    100
    75
    27
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brazilian Style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

It looked large and empty when we got there at seven after a long walk, but the place was soon quite full and buzzing! Great buffet, and the waiters kept slicing up steaks at the table till we were quite stuffed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarau, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Brazilian Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was our first time in a Rodizio. The food was great and they had Brazilian live music. It can also be recommended for families as kids sometimes eat for free.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Chewy beef”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Not really great interior, restaurant is packed with tables, not much decoration but a couple of TV screens showing soccer. Reservation apparently not required. Plenty of empty seats. Relatively nice buffet with large varety of vegies, fresh salad and many warm dishes, so better choose the buffet meat course combo. Standard Churrasceria meat, sausages etc. Meat, both beef and pork was very chewy. Only one beef filet was relatively tender. Would I go again? Not for the meet, but maybe for the buffet which however is good but not outstanding.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We all felt it was one of the worst meals ever had!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

It seems as though we had yesterday's meat rewarmed... Dry, hard and horrible tasting. I actually had to spit out most if the meat, as did the rest of us, because it was inedible! Our plates were full of meat at the end of the evening because none of the meat could be eaten, we only managed to nibble. It was really disgusting. None if us could sleep that night because we all had the same disgusted feeling of eating bad meat...!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Mineiro Churrascaria also viewed

Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura
 

Been to Sabor Mineiro Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabor Mineiro Churrascaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.