We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vegetarian alternative” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paladar Zen

Paladar Zen
Rua Barbosa du Bocage, 107C, Lisbon 1050-031, Portugal
+351 21 795 0009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #387 of 2,539 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Loures, Portugal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian alternative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I've been a customer of Paladar Zen for quite some time and my favorite dishes are Feijoada Brasileira and their Lasagne. Their cold dishes and hot soup are great way to accompany your main dishes. I recommend asking for a fresh fruit/vegi drink because it is a healthier option and they make them well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    32
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The words "all you can eat buffet" don't normally inspire confidence. But this charming little restaurant has great quality, simple, delicious vegetarian food - and excellent VFM. Service was also friendly, attentive but relaxed. Looking forward to going back again the next time we are in Lisbon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“10 out of 10 for Paladar Zen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We agree with many of the other reviews; we had easily our best veggie meal in Lisbon here.

The food was really fresh and the hot and cold buffet choices were varied and interesting. Service was friendly and professional and the decor was really tasteful - felt more like a proper restaurant than the other veggie restaurants we visited on our trip to the City.

It's only 5 minutes walk from Campo Pequeno metro station. Well worth the trip to this bit of town.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Best Portuguese vegetarian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Delicious food, great service nice atmosphere all you can expect and find in Paladar ZEN.The price is reasonable and you can choose all you want in an amazing buffet of delicious food.If you are not yet a vegetarian you will become one after visiting Paladar ZEN !

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estoril, Portugal
1 review
“One of the BEST Veg´s restaurant in Lisboa. A MUST TRY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Great service, great space, amazing team, excellent food, and great quality/cost ratio.
As a non regular veggie, PALADAR ZEN has an amazing selection of plates, and the variety is awesome.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paladar Zen also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Paladar Zen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paladar Zen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.