We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a few nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lisboa Central Park

Save Saved
You added Lisboa Central Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lisboa Central Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Sidonio Pais N0 4, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #173 of 219 hotels in Lisbon
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Ideal for a few nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Next to the Parque Eduardo VII I believe, very quiet, a 15 min walk to the seaside of this beautiful but a little dull city. Rooms are outdated but good and big size. Clean and good beds. Good temperature control with double windows and airco ! I only paid about 30 Euro a night via internet however rack rates at reception spoke of 280 Euro !! For this price ona cannot complain. It was fully booked when I was there end of July.

Room Tip: I think the higher the better views over the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    26
    17
    9
See reviews for
21
35
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights (30 and 31 july), it was very nice, central position, 2 minutes walking from parque metro station, clean, a bit old the forniture, but not important for us. Very friendly and helpful staff!!! we'll come back!!! thank you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is not more than a simple hotel, nothing outstanding, but provides all what you are looking for either on vacation or on business. Well located, excellently attended, nice rooms, etc...I will come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Its a simple hotel with an OK location. You are near a very nice park you can go the a big shopping Centre(El Corte Anglais) within 5 minutes. If you want to go to the centrum its a 10 minute walk maybe slightly less.

The building is a big old but the room inside was OK. Besides the fact that some things where old everything was clean there was large space for smokers infront of the rooms with some magazines and stuff.

The staff was A+ at this hotel. I have made a 3.5 week vacation through marocco ,spain and portugal(sometimes staying at 4 and 5 star hotels check out my other reviews) but at this small hotel I found the best receptionist. He told me everything about the city where to go out and how to handle situation when they get dangerous. Perfectly fluent english.


If you are looking for something special this might not be the place but I would most recommend it for sure.

If I could give 3.5 to this hotel I would. It is really basic but there is W-Lan(which actually works without any problems!) for free which is very uncommon in both in Spain and Portugal!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angra do Heroismo, Portugal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Despite its excellent location,apealing entrance and friendly staff, the hotel is far from its 3 star rating!
The rooms are old. We had 3 triple rooms, although they were spacious, but the funriture looked like it had all been acquired from outdated fleamarket.
The bathroom doors stuck in all of the rooms and you could hear the bathroom plumbing from the other rooms.
Breakfast choice is very limited and definetly not worth the cost of breakfst. You're better off getting breakfast in one of the nearby cafes for about 4 euros.
If you just want a place to crash and and get a good price deal its fine. For this hotel's regular rates of 55 euros a night you can get much better hotels in Lisbon with equally good locations.
As for free internet....its fine....when it works, which is not often.
I would rate as a 1 star at best.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

It's not a terrible place, the front staff was VERY friendly and really helpful but unfortunately the rooms really don't meet the standards of a 3 star hotel and I really didn't like the surroundings, especially at night.

On the plus side, it's close to public transport and cheap but I'd probably stay somewhere else if back to the city

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Really enjoyed my stay in this hotel.Great location (10 min away from city center),helpfull staff. Room was cleaned daily. One of the best hotels stayed!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lisboa Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisboa Central Park

Address: Avenida Sidonio Pais N0 4, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 219 hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lisboa Central Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Lisboa Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lisboa Central Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.