We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“graca cozy honeymoon casa...perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of micasaenlisboa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lisbon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
micasaenlisboa
Save
You added micasaenlisboa to your Saves list
Calcada do Monte 50, Lisbon 1100-362, Portugal (Graça)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 160 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“graca cozy honeymoon casa...perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

5 day honeymoon in 2009... perfect location to experience Lisboa like locals...and feel united with my husband's heritage! wonderful portuguese homemade breakfast each day highlighting local freshness...patio seating overlooking view is spectacular! we felt right at home in neighborhood...climb up street to pastries, market (buy 1L fab port for 5€), local fare restaurant, tram into city center past key tourist sites....walk down to shops, quaint restaurants hidden away, tram to sightsee; safe neighborhood b&b with wonderful host and Lola the dog! we used washer/dryer one night; can get snacks and store in fridge; snug bedroom #1 with comfy bed and view from bed of castle thru window each AM was priceless!!! realize not hotel chic rather local cozy...just what we wanted!!!! cant wait to be back to celebrate an anniversary!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    11
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
49
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is my second time in micasaenlisboa...and looking forward to a third one. This mixture between a city hotel and a countryside house gives you the opportunity of having breakfast in a garden, with beautiful views, birds singing, church bell... So relaxing!!! ...and be walking n this beautiful city in 5 minutes. Maria is much better than any guide you can buy. Ask her for the last bar or art exhibition. She will know. Looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

that is if your friend has great taste in design and food like maria does. we thoroughly enjoyed our few days in lisboa and this was thanks to our stay at micasaenlisboa and all the recommendations provided by maria.

we stayed in the white room for four nights. it is on the ground floor and has a queen bed, ensuite bathroom with shower and a small living room area. i loved all the natural light that streamed into the windows of this room. there was a door that led directly to the garden and i stepped out there on early mornings to enjoy the sunrise. the views were so beautiful. the room itself was decorated simply, but had wonderful touches like the swallows on the wall, the fresh flowers and several books.

it was sunny and bright throughout our stay, so breakfast was served out on the patio area and garden. breakfast was always delicious with a variety of breads with jams, homemade cake, fresh orange juice and a savory item which was different daily. maria's dog, lola, was always around to keep us company.

micasaenlisboa is located in the graca district, so we used tram 28 to get around the city. maria provided us with a map and rechargeable cards to use on the trams. thanks to maria we enjoyed many delicious meals, most not too far from her home. we enjoyed our talks with maria and wish we were able to talk more as she is a very interesting person.

i would not hesitate to recommend micasaenlisboa for a unique and unforgettable experience in lisboa.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We always love coming back to micasaenlisboa. We like the attic and the first right room, from where you have amazing views of St George castle, Graça convent, woods and even the Tagus river if you lean out the window. Breakfast at the garden is delicious but what we most appreciate is that Maria knows the city, “she is the one” you should ask if you want to know what´s hitting hard ..cultural events, restaurants, nightlife. Easy going atmosphere at home, vibrant city outside. We had a great time, Thanks so much Maria !! santiago & lucia

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Canal/Walter
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Our two nights at Mi Casa were very restful after a stay in Morocco. The white room upstairs was very peaceful and the ironed sheets a huge plus! Our friends stayed in the room across the hall and were equally content. Maria was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and we enjoyed two local meals within walking distance of her home. One of our friends had left some clothing at another Lisbon BandB across town (preMorocco) and Maria's friend who lived nearby graciously picked up the clothing and brought it to Mi Casa.
The breakfasts on the patio were delicious. We'd go back!

Room Tip: The room upstairs to the left was totally serene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We had a brilliant stay at Mi Casa, Mariule was a great host. The room is light and airy and well decorated and spotlessly clean (we stayed in the white room), it had a very relaxing feeling and we loved the open plan arrangement and the way the light came into the room. We had access to the balcony with a wonderful view. Mariule gave us loads of tips about where to head and we spent saturday night partying on the streets in Alfama at the sardine festival which was a fab experience. The breakfasts are amazing, I don't agree with the person who said they are like something from a cafeteria, it was one of the best breakfasts we've had anywhere. Home made warm bread and scones, fish, tasty cheese and tomatoes with herbs and succulent home made cakes with fresh hot strong coffee- it was a feast.

Room Tip: Go for the white room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Haring, Austria
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We had the most perfect stay in micasaenlisboa! Maria was an incredibly helpful host! We stayed in a lovingly furnished room with direct access to a wonderful garden, from where you have a gorgeous view over Lisboa. Amazing breakfast with fresh and local products in the sunny garden with great atmosphere! We will definitely come back! Thank you Maria for making our stay so pleasant - we loved it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to micasaenlisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about micasaenlisboa

Address: Calcada do Monte 50, Lisbon 1100-362, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Graça
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage micasaenlisboa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.