We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant, very relaxed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sacramento

Sacramento
Calcada Do Sacramento, 46, Lisbon 1200-394, Portugal (Baixa)
+351 213420572
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 2,363 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $30 - $45
Cuisines: Portuguese, Bar, Café, Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Baixa
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, very relaxed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I liked this place, quite informal and relaxing place to eat. Food and drink reasonably priced, service friendly and reasonably quick. I liked the smoking in the bar, very social although I can understand if you are a non smoker. It does not however pervade the eating areas so not a problem. If you want to be somewhere a little quieter there is a small balcony upstairs with seating for 10-15.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    713
    425
    110
    37
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Second time and this restaurant was a great choice once more. Hopefully it will remain this way. The restaurant is beautiful. Service was a little bit slower this time around but still very good. And the food... The food really is amazing!! If you're in the area, enjoy some good food (and more upscale dining), follow the reviewers and try it for yourself!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Spoilt by smoking in the bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The first impressions of this place were really good and the food and wine were excellent. I had one of the best dishes of roast pork i have ever had however our experience was tainted by the fact they allow smoking in the bar area. the smoke quickly comes into the dinning area and spoilt the food, another problem with this is that the coats are hung in the bar area so when our coats were retuned to us at the end of the evening they really smelt of smoke.

it was a real shame that this spoilt my experience here but if you are a smoker or don't mind this you will have a great meal here and sensibly priced too

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a nice place with delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The restaurant is a little bit hidden but when you are inside it, it is full of space and it has a warm, quiet and beautiful scenario. The food was just great and the price is fair. I loved the lamb ribs!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Upscale, nice, but not at all stuffy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My fiance and I had a wonderful meal here on the second of our 2 nights in Lisbon. We arrived at 7:15 and spent the 15 minutes or so before opening at the bar enjoying some apertifs (at least on Sunday, the main restaurant appears to open for dinner at 7:30). Once seated, we had excellent service from very friendly and helpful waiters. Got some great wine and food recommendations and we enjoyed everything! Great value for the food, drink, and atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sacramento also viewed

Lisbon, Estremadura
 
Lisbon, Estremadura
 

Been to Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.