We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sacramento is special, all the way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sacramento

Sacramento
Calcada Do Sacramento, 40-46 - Baixa - Chiado, Lisbon 1200-394, Portugal (Baixa)
213 420 572
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 2,219 restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $30 - $45
Cuisines: Portuguese, Bar, Café, Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Baixa
Fortaleza, CE
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sacramento is special, all the way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great interior, I discovered with its owner, Fernando if I am not mistaken, that this place was an antique stable, located at the underground of a house, that faces to the other street. To get there is extremelly easy. Its real close to Fernando pessoa's statue at Chiado and real close to Fnac Store. Great palce to talk, to eat, to fall in love or just chat with friends.
Excellent food, wines and service for a reasonable price. What else do you want in life?
Go and be happy and send Fernando a hug from Brazil!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    590
    348
    91
    32
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Swanky, tasty and chic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I really enjoyed my dinner, it was classy enough to feel like a night out on the town, but chilled enough to feel like we weren't blowing the bank account on some pretentious restaurant with obnoxious prices.

The decor was tasteful, vibrant hints of red with romantic lighting accented with dark wood and mirrors.

We got a bottle of red wine which was delicious...

I started off with the lamb chops, and my partner got the salmon salad, both were delicious, affordable and well presented.
The wine went down very well, and we finished off the meal with a creme brûlée desert.

Great evening

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We loved this restaurant. Not only was the food delicious and reasonable, but the ambiance was incredible. The restaurant is located in medieval rebuilt ruins and decorated in a tasteful modern way. the service was friendly and attentive. A great find!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not a repeat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Good atmosphere, slow but good service. Had to wait a while for seafood. To be sure make booking. Better quality food elsewhere second to ramiros. If there must order the octopus. Slightly more expensive than the average.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great service, great food and fantastic atmosphere!!!!
This is probably one of the best restaurants in Lisbon, where the service is top, and the food fantastic, combined with prices that makes you wanna come back again soon.

Highly recommended!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sacramento also viewed

Lisbon, Estremadura
 
Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura
 
Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura
 
Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura

Been to Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.