We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable apartment with good amenities in a quiet part of town.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hello Lisbon Santos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hello Lisbon Santos to your Saves list
Hello Lisbon Santos
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Travessa Nova de Santos 39, Lisbon 1200-734, Portugal (Formerly Portugal Ways Santos Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 226 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Canberra
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment with good amenities in a quiet part of town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I am currently staying at these apartments and have been here for a week. Make sure you have your door code and code to get your room key before arriving. This was emailed to me but some others staying here booked through their travel agent and they didn't have the codes. The apartments do not have a front desk.
Some have complained that the stairs are noisy and yes, I guess they are because they are wooden but I haven't found this to be a problem.
The apartment is very close to public transport and the supermarket is not far away. The free wifi is fantastic.
It is a family part of town and I have felt very safe wandering around. There is no clock or hairdryer but there is an iron and a washing machine. The TV is all in Portuguese as you would expect and there is no DVD player.
I've really enjoyed my stay here and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

It's near the city center and the tram stop. It's clean and the furniture is new.
Very nice!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radovljica, Slovenia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

The apartment has everything we need (Dishwasher, Fridge, Hair Dryer, Kitchen, Shower, Television, Washer Dryer). We didn't use Air Conditioning, Microwave and Toaster and we also didn't use TV (I checked the programs which were not many, all in Portuguese language and although the TV was LCD flat screen all were mostly with bad quality picture and sound). The Free Wireless Internet was available but I have my mobile with me only and had some problems with connection so I didn't used it. What I missed only was more light in the bathroom (one more lamp near the mirror would be nice). Location was OK - it is near to the city center and first bus station. We slep well but there was some noise heard at the evening and morning when other guests were walking in other apartments (we were in the 3. floor).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovereto, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

The hotel offers small appartments well equiped with bathroom, small living room and cooking facilites.
It is situated near the city center 15 minutes walk or less by famuos lisbon tram.
The room is clean and confotable with dish washer loundry tv and so on.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Clean, well provisioned, nice apatments with full oven, air-con, fridge, freezer, hairdryer, iron, kettle, washing-machine/dryer and dishwasher. However the room was a little dark.
Easy self check-in system. The district where it is located is very good and friendly, in a really quiet neighbourhood, not far from the centre. With trams and buses running nearby making it easy to get around the city, a range of great restaurants in the area and some good museums. I think it's very good choise for this price to stay in Lisbon.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

We payed a reasonable price, but I am very disappointed about some things: check out is automatic so if you arrive 20 min before 2 pm you can't get in, even if the room is ready. cleaning: toilet was not cleaned well (toilet floor with dust). -forniture: At apt 11 you get in and you are welcomed by a huge pic of New York time square (I'm in Lisbon..does it make any sense? At least buy one of Plaça do Commercio, XXV april bridge or whatever pleases you...but not new york!).
Service: I was sick 3 days before arrival: Called them to check if it was possible to cancel my stay by being charged just the first night. No flexibility. I was supposed to be charge the whole stay (even if in high season you can easily sell a room last minute).
I won't return.
In Lisbon on monday all the museum are closed, what a pity. Town, anyway, is amazing...one of my favourites.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2008

Nice little apartments, modern and clean. Good if you don't need all the regular hotel services (no front desk). A good 15-20 minute walk to Bairro Alto. We did not find many restaurants in the area. A bit noisy, we could hear people going up and down the stairs.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hello Lisbon Santos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hello Lisbon Santos

Address: Travessa Nova de Santos 39, Lisbon 1200-734, Portugal (Formerly Portugal Ways Santos Apartments)
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 226 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hello Lisbon Santos 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santos Apartments rest in the famous "Design District." They are superbly located in a wonderful neighbourhood within an old historical district of central Lisbon, with its unique charm, old alleyways and cobbled streets. The apartments are 300 meters from the National Museum of Ancient Art, 20 minutes on foot to Lisbon downtown (6 stops by tram or bus), 40 meters from tram and bus stops, 5 minutes walk to the riverfront. The apartments are located in a secondary road with little traffic so you can enjoy a quiet sleep. Santos is known for its multi-personality environments where you can enjoy a quiet day at the park, enjoy a nice meal by the river or dance all night in one of the many bars and clubs. The building was opened to the public in April 2008 after a major refurbishment. It has narrow stairs and no lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hello Lisbon Santos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portugal Ways Santos Apartments Hotel Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hello Lisbon Santos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.