We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central option” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Terreiro Do Paco

Terreiro Do Paco
Lisboa Welcome Center | Praça do Comercio, Lisbon, Portugal (Baixa)
351-21-031-2850
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #814 of 2,539 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $45 - $76
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Baixa
Lisboa
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Central option”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Normaly good food. But do not expect for a small amount at the end

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    3
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Its placed in the most beautifull square I know : the nice Praça do Comércio, a Barroque Square dressed to the river.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

I liked the place, the service, the staff, and most of all the square and its viws trough the river Tejo.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

The food was ok, but the atmosphere was poor and it felt like the usual tourist place. To be fair they did have a large event in their courtyard at the same time- perhaps that explained the slow service and relatively empty restaurant- I like a place with a bit of buzz- so this did nothing for me.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A bad visiting card of Lisbon”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

I went to dinner with a friend, with a previous reservation.
The restaurant is well located and beautiful. Is also famous because it’s a Grupo Lágrimas company, which is recognized to be a group where quality is valued.
The Head Waiter asked us if we wanted an appetizer, while we sat in the restaurant lobby waiting to be led to our table (in the restaurant terrace). We ordered for 2 Mojitos. We wait 20 m until she apologized for the delay and guided us to our table, where we would drink the cocktails. After 10 m a Waiter came to us, apologized again and explained that they only had enough ingredients for 1 Mojito. We cancelled the request and ordered the dishes (Codfish and Raviolis).
They bring us the couvert but they didn't bring the starter dishes in order to put there the crumbs.
In a table next to us a group of 12 tourists (who arrived before us) were drinking wine while waiting for the main course. Tired of waiting and angry, they decided to leave.
Meanwhile, the Waiter brought us our wine, opened the bottle and just filled our glasses, without the tasting.
The dishes took 50 m to arrive.
In the middle of the meal they bring us a bread basket from another table. To our dismay we noticed that a piece of bread was half eaten.
From a quick analysis I conclude that the staff isn’t enough, need training and organization skills at all levels.

Daniel Fortuna

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely location and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our meal here. We sat inside, overlooking the old interior courtyard and had 3 courses including the pissaladiere and octopus mosaic, both of which were delicious. Service was good and the restaurant atmospheric. It came to about EUR70 for two, with two glasses of wine and two bottles of water - this may be pricey for Lisbon but it's very reasonable compared with what we're used to!

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terreiro Do Paco also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Terreiro Do Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terreiro Do Paco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.