We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really unique and good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Os Tibetanos

Os Tibetanos
Rua do Salitre, 117, Lisbon, Portugal
+351 213142038
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #444 of 2,349 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: Tibetan, Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Baltimore, MD
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Really unique and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great food and service. We showed up at 8 on a Monday and didn't need a reservation. The goat cheese salad was incredible. It was a very unique and great experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    98
    23
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nice place to visit, need to make reservation, though we were lucky and they found a table for us that evening. Good place, relaxing atmosphere

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Poor! Intoxiction food...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I don't recommend this restaurant at all! It was to greasy for a vegetarian restaurant, also it is not real tibetain.
The ambiance is poor, the service seems not very clean. The day after, I was sick! My estomac hurts, and I made an intoxiction food...
Not really expensive but for what I get, it TOO Expensive and not nice :/

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great tasting vegetarian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

a vegetarian all my life, i found the food to be well prepared and tasty...good variety..visited this restaurant almost every evening during my 3 day stay in Lisbon...the restaurant was recommended by a friend..

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sintra, Portugal
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Great Tibetan-Vegetarian Restaurant in Central Lisbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I'm not vegetarian, although enjoyed a lot eating here. Not for the food, more for the atmosphere and the place.I think two or three times already.
The atmosphere is just like tibetan style. Don't ask me if it's like Tibetan food, never been there.
Didn't find too expensive like others say.
Parking outside is crazy here, but there's a paid park nearby, just next door.
Worth for the experience and for tasting something different.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Os Tibetanos also viewed

 

Been to Os Tibetanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Os Tibetanos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.