We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nood

Nood
Largo Rafael Bordalo Pinheiro, n020, Chiado, Lisbon, Portugal (Baixa)
+351 21 347 4141
Improve this listing
Ranked #741 of 2,352 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $24 - $32
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Noodle
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Baixa
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Value for money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

For all those who like reasonably priced sushi, within the non-traditional line of serving. Nice design, modern nippon style.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    53
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly service and great tasting food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

First off we went in late, 1140 pm and they close at 12. They had absolutely no problem with us keeping them open late and made us feel welcome. The waiter we had was from new jersey and the best, I wish I asked for his name. Definitely have the sangria, it was really good. I had the alfria style sopa and it was really good although I tired the beef and teriyaki chicken and both were way better. Definitely a place to go. Quick and friendly service that won't break the bank.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice familiar dishes. Plenty of room.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Coming from HK we always have a hankering for some kind of Asian food, usually about two weeks into the holiday. This hit the spot. Not very authentic, but doesn't claim to be ("western style Japanese food"). Very much like Wagamama, but with slightly overcooked noodles. Nice. Would go back. Friendly service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Above average and unpretentious assortment of oriental fusion dishes (noodles, rice, soups etc.) Lively atmosphere, nice desserts also. Not too expensive, sometimes a bit too crowded and noisy.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wagamama style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

As I'm big fan of Wagamama, I loved this place. The interior is very simple, food is good and not too expensive. We came quite early on Saturday evening (around 7 pm) and there were hardly any guests there at that time. By the time we have left the place was crowded and quite noisy so I was happy that we could enjoy it while it was peaceful.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nood also viewed

Lisbon, Estremadura
 
Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura
 

Been to Nood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.