We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good ingredients, cooked well” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Cozinha Do Mar

Restaurante Cozinha Do Mar
San Pedro Avenue 9 | Monte Estoril, Estoril 2765-446, Portugal
214 689 317
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Estoril
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Wisbech
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Really good ingredients, cooked well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Excellent little restaurant serving traditional Portuguese fish and meat. Very welcoming and consistent and very good value for money. A nice little bit of theatre if you have the fish in salt as it's brought, burning to the table. Nice touch.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Small, family type restaurant with lovely staff. Very reasonable. Charming waiters, one with good English. Superb fish dishes. Try the dourada (sea bream) do sal and the paella - both fabulous!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozinhadomar, Proprietário at Restaurante Cozinha Do Mar, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Google Translation
Informamos que o nosso contacto é 214 689 317 ou 965 032 981.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estoril
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

A little bit beyond but you will be highly rewarded when you find it,
A very traditional restaurang with a lot of fish on the menu.
Cozina Do Mar is a very good and friendly restaurang with low prices and high standard in the kitchen.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Bad food but good service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Local food but not tasty.

We have made this mistake because we were very hungry and tired from our trip. This was the first restaurant that we have found near our hotel Saboia ( very good hotel btw).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Authentic local cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had this restaurant recommended by the locals as a family owned place with reasonable prices...and were not dissapointed.

The service was excelent with a good presentation of the food on the menu. The actual fish were presented at the table which was a nice touch. The dishes were very tasty and some of the best food we ate on our holiday.

We can strongly recommend this little place -even our kids thought it was a very good dining experience and suggested that we return for another meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Cozinha Do Mar also viewed

Estoril, Lisbon District
Estoril, Lisbon District
 
Estoril, Lisbon District
Estoril, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante Cozinha Do Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Cozinha Do Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.