We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's better around.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peixe Na Linha

Peixe Na Linha
Av Marginal, Estoril, Portugal
214 685 388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 57 Restaurants in Estoril
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“There's better around.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011 via mobile

Excelent location. Nice atmosphere and service. Price is a little high and food is not in accordance with the level of service.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lisboa
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Great View, Great Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I made the reservation just with a couple of hours in advance, in a week day, that seems to be sufficient to get a great table near the window with e view over the beach and the shore.
The food was very very good. They made a mistake and change the dish my boyfriend order, but he took anyway and he didn't regret. My grilled fish was perfect.
The desert (chocolate cake) was delicious too.
We didn't have anything new or special, but all we tried was great cooked and delicious.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oeiras, Portugal
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Fish as it should be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

The view is just amazing, but the fish is grilled the way it should be. I had one of the best groupers I ever had in my life; the King Prawns also looked (and tasted) very good, and the seafood rice was also great. Very friendly service. It is not cheap, but it is definitely worth it.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overrated - unjustified fame”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

I took my girlfriend to this restaurant for lunch on her birthday as it had been referred several times to me. To guarantee a good table, I booked one week in advance, requiring a non-smoking table next to the window.
On arrival I was surprised to find out I had no table at all in the non-smoking area, beeing offered one opposite the window in the smoking area. The justification was that they did not reserve tables beyond 13.30, something I was not informed when reserving for 14.00. However, during lunch I stated this was a double standard restaurant, as a group of apparent regulars had a table reserved next to the window until 14.30.
If the mess with the table was not enough, they got one of the orders wrong, but managed to stragely fix it quickly (do they have "spare" meals?)... Continuing the good fortune, in the "spare" meal, one of the prawns only had the head attached to the skewer. Furthermore, the fish, for which the restaurant was supposedly known for was bland, tasteless and overcooked. All this, for a decent sum of money!
Best thing about the restaurant: the view - if you can get one; and the wine - difficult to get that one wrong.
If you want good fish, service and view in the Lisbon region go to "Porto de Santa Maria".

  • Visited February 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Spectacular view and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

We had fish, which was excellent! The view is amazing, and as we were sitting by the window, the view was amazing! Very good service as well. Little far away from Estoril center, but didn´t take that long by taxi.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peixe Na Linha also viewed

Estoril, Lisbon District
Estoril, Lisbon District
 
Estoril, Lisbon District
 

Been to Peixe Na Linha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peixe Na Linha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.