We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ghandi Palace

Ghandi Palace
Rua Frederica Arouca, Cascais 2750-343, Portugal
214862191
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 396 Restaurants in Cascais
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Gloucester, UK
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Food excellent. Staff friendly and helpful (free WiFi password offered). Great location. We had a window seat and the atmosphere was great. Very reasonable price.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    20
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“super delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

full of flavour, amazing food, thanks to Dinesh, great service!!! would comeback and bring my friends!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Easter holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

As I passed by this restaurant the smell of wonderful food cooking lured me for our meal that night . We went that night for our evening meal , the atmosphere and the staff and most of all the food wonderful . The prices great ,and well worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“The Aroma Lured Us In”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We spent a day exploring Cascais on our trip to Lisbon. When we were walking through the city center we passed this restaurant and the food smelled so good we decided to stop here for lunch. The food was excellent. Since this was during the off season they also included an appetizer with our meal and discounted the entire check. Even without the discount, the price was fair for the meal. We would highly recommend eating here if you are in Cascais.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend were looking for late lunch and stumbled into Ghandi Palace. Service was very good in english, and we were recommended with good sets of food. Food was top notch, and it was best traditional Indian food we have ever tasted. We left the place with a grin on our faces. It was even cheap, so it's a no brainer to visit if you like Indian food.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghandi Palace also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Ghandi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ghandi Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.