We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Aroma Lured Us In” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ghandi Palace

Ghandi Palace
Rua Frederica Arouca, Cascais 2750-343, Portugal
214862191
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 397 Restaurants in Cascais
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“The Aroma Lured Us In”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We spent a day exploring Cascais on our trip to Lisbon. When we were walking through the city center we passed this restaurant and the food smelled so good we decided to stop here for lunch. The food was excellent. Since this was during the off season they also included an appetizer with our meal and discounted the entire check. Even without the discount, the price was fair for the meal. We would highly recommend eating here if you are in Cascais.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    20
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend were looking for late lunch and stumbled into Ghandi Palace. Service was very good in english, and we were recommended with good sets of food. Food was top notch, and it was best traditional Indian food we have ever tasted. We left the place with a grin on our faces. It was even cheap, so it's a no brainer to visit if you like Indian food.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awsom....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My name adreson last night I go Gandhi place with my family and I odar one chicken itam and one lamm itams that is really good curry and service i back agen and go thear

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very beautiful place with good food and service.
Very cosy place with friendly staff
Excellent food with good presentation

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is a relatively new addition to the Indian restaurant scene in Cascais.
I tried the oldest Indian ,which was also excellent Mayura.

Poppadoms with nice pickle tray including a green chilli dip.
For starters I tried the Lamb tikka , and after a short break tried the chicken tikka, both great quality meats ,cooked to perfection with the right amount of spice.
This was accompanied by a bottle of Vinho Verde which I think is an ideal match to Indian food.

For main course I had a chicken curry with extra green chillies ,again excellent quality meat with great spice,and a small dish of chopped green chillis on the side was a nice touch.

Recommend this to anyone who enjoys their Indian food, so good I visited twice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghandi Palace also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Ghandi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ghandi Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.