We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for conference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cascais Miragem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cascais Miragem to your Saves list
Hotel Cascais Miragem
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Marginal N0 8554, Cascais 2754-536, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cascais
Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great for conference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

What a great place to have a conference. Staff were very pleasant, food was great and facilities were great. Plue we enjoyed the conference. We were there for 3 days and every day was great. The food was consistently good and what I was most impressed by was the fact that the team just went about their duties without ever seeming to be there while at the same time being very attentive!!

Room Tip: some rooms look right out into the ocean - request one of these on booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    99
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
111
242
19
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Battle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I am so glad that I chose to stay here for what was a short leisure break. firstly the location is great nicely situated between Estoril and Cascais over looking the beach with the waves rolling in and only a short stroll to Cascais. I had a deluxe double room which was extremely spacious and over looking the ocean and it came with a balcony. From what I could see most of the rooms came with a balcony and most were also south facing so plenty of opportunity to enjoy the sun and the views. The wifi through out the hotel was fast, reliable and free.

The staff were exceptional too - right from the reception (especially Gabriel), all the way through to the restaurant and bar staff in both the Oasis and Gourmet restaurants. Additionally the food was really very good and there was lots of variety to choose from.

I was there in February so didnt take advantage of the putdoor pool but imagine that in season that would be a wonderful area to spend the day. I noted too that despite it being out of season the whole pool area was functioning and in pristine condition, so if you fancied having some drinks, coffees outside in the winter sun then you were invited to do so, which added further to the general quality feel of the hotel. An excellent experience all round.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Perfect Location, View, Interiors, Food and Service.
I was there for a conference, and all of my colleagues thought the place was great. The food was very good with an amazing amount of choice - one of the best breakfast buffets you could wish for. The staff are cheerful, helpful and attentive. My room was great, with a balcony with a view of the pool and the ocean.
Loved the pianist playing background music while drinking our wine at the bar after dinner! Surely recommend it to anyone who wants to know the beautiful Estoril & Cascais

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel and I really can't say enough good things about it. We stayed here for 5 nights in Feb 2013 for a business event at the Estoril Congress Centre. The hotel's location is perfect for Estoril and Cascais, the ECC was a short 15 min walk along the sea front and Cascais shops and restaurants a 10 min walk. The hotel is stunning and as you walk into the bright clean spacious lobby to check in you get a sense of what is to come. Check in is seamless and the reception staff are all extremely helpful and professional, no request is too big or small. The rooms are immaculate and to my knowledge all have a balcony with a view of the pool and the sea. We had a suite. The bathroom features a separate jacuzzi bath and shower with windows overlooking the sea. The bedroom was fine with a King size bed and tv, and the extra living space made all the difference for a working trip. The room was large with comfy sofa and chairs, a dining table, and large desk. A nice addition is the nespresso machine! There is free wifi in all public spaces and the rooms and i found connection speeds to be very fast (downloaded a 15mb file in less than a minute). The buffet restaurant on the 3rd floor provides a fantastic breakfast, and on occasion we had lunch there too - the food and service are impeccable and the views of the pool and sea are a nice bonus. In the evening there is a gourmet restaurant but unfortunately we didn't have time to sample it, however we did visit the bar for a snack one evening and the food was lovely. There is a pianist for background music and sports available on TV for those who may be interested. There is also a TV room on the 3rd floor and a children's play room for those staying with little ones. We had a series of meetings taking place and the meeting rooms and business facilities are more than adequate. Again, I can't praise the staff enough for all their help in setting things up and dealing with all our requests. If you are planning a trip to this area of Portugal and are looking for 5* luxury in a fantastic location then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a five star hotel indeed.
All the little details are there.
The staff were all very attentive and friendly.
The lobby is fantastic and the views breathtaking, from the common spaces, from the breakfast room, from the pool and from the rooms. (All sea-view i think)
The rooms are very big, with good beds, a terrace and a huge bathroom with bathtub and shower, with a lot of quality materials and amenities.
The breakfast was indeed one of the best buffets i have been, with a lot of fresh food. (The view from this room is great)
I had lunch in the hotel, but was a buffet, included in the meeting i was and was OK.
It was February so i hadn't use the outdoor pool and had not the time to use the indoor pool or the spa.
The conference rooms were big and well designed.
I sure loved this hotel and will recommend it to anyone who wants to know the beautiful village of Cascais.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel is just a 10 minute stroll from the station, so very convenient however you arrive. The hotel itself is immaculate. We were there for a conference, and all of our clients thought the place was great. The food was very good with an amazing amount of choice - one of the best breakfast buffets you could wish for. The staff are cheerful, helpful and attentive. Our room was great. Two downsides for us: either we couldn't get the aircon right or it didn't work well, but we were too hot at night - in February! Also tea and coffee making facilities were provided but no kettle, which was duly delivered. On the second day the used cups had disappeared. Little things, but for a five star hotel, need to be right to gain a five circle rating here. We would definitely go again.

Room Tip: sea view is spectacular. Not sure that all rooms have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel a few times already (for pleasure, not business) and am looking forward to going back again this summer. Every single thing about the hotel is amazing. We live in Irelnd & have stayed in all the top hotels, but this surpasses them all by far. From entering the lobby to be greeted with a welcoming smile, to the spacious rooms, outstanding food & wonderful, friendly service. The pool area is great too, literally, the only thing you have to get up off your lounge for is to use the toilet.....
We were lucky enough to see a wedding party enjoy drinks by the pool, I could see all their guests were totally in awe. I'd love to have seen the function room. I can only imagine.
Definitely top rating for this hotel. If I could give more than 5 stars I would.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cascais Miragem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cascais Miragem

Address: Av. Marginal N0 8554, Cascais 2754-536, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cascais
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#2 Business Hotel in Cascais
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#2 Spa Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Cascais Miragem 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the exclusive Estoril coast, the five star Hotel Cascais Miragem is set in a spectacular situation facing the Atlantic Ocean with views over the Marina of Cascais. The 192 elegantly decorated rooms and suites are spacious with all the modern comfort. Relax at the Cristovao Colombo Bar for a pre-dinner drink of Porto or Champagne before dining in the award winning Gourmet restaurant overlooking The Marina. Traditional Portuguese recipes with international influences create trans-ethnic cuisine prepared using only the finest ingredients. Located on the third floor the “infinity edge” of the swimming pool merges with the deep blue of the Atlantic Ocean. All guests have complementary access to the Health Club, Holmes Place, offering over 3000 square meter of cardiovascular and body building equipment studios with different classes and activities: heated pool with views over the ocean, Jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath and a service of personal trainers. The Zensations Spa at the Hotel opens the door to an intimate world dedicated to the restoration of strength, beauty and balance of the body, mind and soul. The Day Spa features 7 treatment rooms including an Oceanic Suite and a relaxing area with views over the Ocean. You can choose from the last generation of treatments, aesthetic & wellness products and Aromatherapy care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cascais Miragem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascais Miragem Hotel
Miragem Hotel Cascais

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cascais Miragem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.