We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with everything you need and really nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pestana Cascais

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pestana Cascais to your Saves list
Pestana Cascais
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Manuel Julio Carvlaho e Costa, 115 | Alameda Guia, Cascais 2754-518, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cascais
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with everything you need and really nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel really exceeded our expectations. We stayed here for one night as part of a bigger trip. We felt really relaxed when we left. The spa facilities were great and not too busy. The staff were excellent and went out of their way to make our evening easy (booked our taxi, restaurant). The beds were super comfortable- the linen was excellent quality which made for a great nights sleep. The bar downstairs was lively as there was a confference on- cocktail happy hour was a treat! The big highlight however was that they upgraded our room to a suite and sent us a complimentary bottle of champagne to our room when we arrived (we had just got engaged). Loved our stay again- will be recommending this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Cascais, Manager at Pestana Cascais, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for the great compliments adressed to our Hotel and staff. We are always committed to exceed your guests' expecations, providing Memorable Moments.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Pestana Cascais in a near future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    152
    68
    17
    9
See reviews for
89
145
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire England
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is a half hour walk from town and if arriving by train the entrance is not on the seafront so ensure you have a map and the address. The shuttle bus into town is useful during the day but does stop early in the evening. The hotel has large rooms and the bathrooms have showers and baths. There are hairdryers and plenty of toiletries. A deposit is required for a room safe. The decor although spotless could do with some updating as it is starting to look a little shabby. The breakfasts are fine and included in the price of the room and eggs can be cooked to order if required. The staff are excellent and efficient as well as friendly and all work hard. The pool area is clean although again the loungers could do with replacing and the area being spruced up. It is a lovely quiet location.

Room Tip: Rooms overllooking the sea on the upper floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Cascais, Manager at Pestana Cascais, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear guest,
Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing Pestana Cascais for your last accomodation on the beautiful Estoril Coast.
We are very proud of the positive comments adressed to us.
With regards to the comments adressed to our rooms and sunbeds, please rest assure that all of them will be taken in consideration in future refurbishments.
Looking forward to have to again in our Hotel.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is a bit of a walk from the centre of town, a casual 35-40 minute stroll, but a pleasent walk along the coastal road. There is a free shuttle bus run by the hotel but it always seemed to be full ! We always got a taxi back at night that never cost more than 5euro. The rooms were nice and bright with plenty of space and were spotless.The swimming pool was very good ,surrounded with a nice garden with lots of sunbeds.There is also a pool bar serving drinks and snacks.The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The only thing i would complain about was the breakfast, which i would rate as average to poor. Overall though i would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Cascais, Manager at Pestana Cascais, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel.
With regards to the comments adressed to our Breakfast Buffet, please note that the corrective measures have been taken in order to our services, as our guests’ comments are of utmost importance for us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our Hotel in the near future and the pleasure of showing your our improvements providing you “ Memorable Moments”.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hotel is located about 10 minutes drive from the prominade in downtown Cascais, a small and beautiful coastal town about 20 minutes drive or 35 minutes train ride from Lisbon. There are many resturants close to the hotel within walkin disance ( out of the hotel gate turn left(east) walk 2 minutes to the main road then turn and walk another 3 minutes left (south) towards the sea at the south east corner of the round about there is huge park by the water that has many stores and nice resturants some have been reviewed and rated on Trip Advisor. Hotel Shuttle is free between the hotel and the train station in Cascais evry hour 9:00AM - 6:30PM except weekends. Taxi from the Train station is less than 5 Euros. drving on the cosat line you have many places to explore. Donèt miss a trip to Sintra and Obidos. We took the train (2 Euros per person) to Lisbon then used the Hop-On Hop-Off (20 Euros for two days on both Red and Blue line bosses) and you can see everything including stops at shoping centers and market.
We did not eat at the hotel, except breakfast which is the same buffet everyday (Scrambled Egges, Beans, Sausages, Bacon, Tomato, Cucumbers, Cheese, fruit, coffee, tea, milk, juice and toast)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Cascais, Manager at Pestana Cascais, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your preference in choosing Pestana Cascais your our last accomodation on the Estoril Coast.
It seems however, that unfortunately, we have not been able to meet your expectations with our Breakfast Buffet and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Please note that, the Breakfast Buffets in Hotels are usually the same on a daily basis. We would like to invite do dine in our restaurant our a future stay in Pestana Cascais, since the food served for dinner is varied and diffrent everyday, served in Buffet, à-la-carte ou daily menus.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel although a bit out of the main town. They run a free shuttle service down to the main town but this only operates every hour and only until 6pm. There is a local bus which stops near the hotel which runs until about 9.30pm and costs 85c per person. The area the hotel is in is mainly residential but is right near the coast and there is a nice coastal walk into town which takes about 35-45 mins.
The breakfast buffet isn't that great, cold meats, not much cooked selection and some stale tasting pastries but it is included in the room price so can't complain really.
Nice pool area with an indoor and outdoor pool.
Overall a nice hotel and we would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Cascais, Manager at Pestana Cascais, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank tou for the comments adressed to our Hotel.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in Pestana Cascais in a near future and provide you Memorable Moments.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pieterlen
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Pestana Cascais is a nice place to be. It's easy to go for day trips and return to this hotel in the evening. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast buffet is a bit modest and sometimes you simply have to wait for too long before you get seated. The outside area of the Restaurant doesn't look very nice. Flowers and decorations are missed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Cascais, Manager at Pestana Cascais, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Pestana Cascais and also for taking the time in posting your comments, where you brought to our attention that you have not been entirely satisfied with some of our services.
Please note that all comments have been forwarded to the departments concerned and you may rest assured that we will certainly take them into consideration in our quality improvements actions in order to avoid such situations to happening in the future.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to our Hotel in the near future. We will certainly do our utmost to make your stay a most enjoyable one.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I found the staff very helpful. The hotel was clean and the facilities were good. There were only two thing s that annoyed me. The first is that we had to pay 10.00 approx for the safe key, The second is that the broadband was so expensive. Nearly 30.00 for the week. (They do give you a small allowance free). As a result we went to the village every evening and got free broadband at practically every restaurant. The village is about 20 minutes to half and hour away. Taxis cost about 5.00

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pestana Cascais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Cascais

Address: Avenida Manuel Julio Carvlaho e Costa, 115 | Alameda Guia, Cascais 2754-518, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#11 Business Hotel in Cascais
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Cascais 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 6 story hotel - Situated yards fm Atlantic Ocean; in close proximity to city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pestana Cascais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Cascais Hotel Cascais
Pestana Hotel Cascais
Cascais Pestana Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pestana Cascais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.