We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“splendid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso to your Saves list
Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua do Clube, Quinta da Marinha, Cascais 2750-715, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Cascais
luxembourg
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“splendid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

this is our second long stay at this hotel. we both time booked a one bedroom villa and they are really fantastic. the service in this hotel is great. for golf players, it is a paradise. breakfast is perfect. the area is very elegant and full of nature. the spa is small, but very nice. might be a bit lound when children around.
it is one of the best places I have stayed in Portugal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauloFigueiredo, Gerente geral at Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Onyria Guest,

Thank you for your preference on choosing the Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

What an honor to be considered as one of the best places in all Portugal. I shall as always pass your words to all my team so they can continue understanding the importance of their actions on the experience of all our guests.

On behalf of all the Onyria Team Thank you very much for your review and we all hope to see you all again in a near future.

Dream Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    70
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
145
344
14
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lens, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We wanted to relax. It was extra. The room and the bathroom were really huge and pretty.
Staff was very kind and helpfull. The golf course is only 200m away. If we come back to Lisboa, we'll return at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauloFigueiredo, Gerente geral at Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Onyria Guest,

Thank you for your preference on choosing the Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

The Onyria Marinha was projected to pass all the relaxation and peace we can find in the Nature, for this reason all the accommodation location and orientation was like a soft placement of the hotel structure in the existing surroundings so this feeling won’t disappear, and for your comments I realize that we reach the propose really well.

On behalf of all the Onyria Team Thank you very much for your review and we all hope to see you all again in a near future.

Dream Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Thrown into the dark and our first time to Portugal, to play golf, we choose this hotel to suit all our necessities. The service from the moment we arrived until we left was friendly and willing by all staff members. We were welcomed and at all times information or assistance provided when required. We room was large (looking onto the inner courtyard) and clean. Do not expect a large commercial hotel but more boutique and intimate for customers that stay. The golf course is only 500m away and of good playing standard. We not ate at the hotel as we had a car and wanted to travel to other locations near the area. If we return to Lisbon, we would have no doubts to returning to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauloFigueiredo, Gerente geral at Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Onyria Guest,

Thank you for your preference on choosing the Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

I have to agree with you because in fact Onyria Marinha is a Boutique Hotel, thought to host everyone who enjoys the Nature surroundings and all the relaxation that it gives, in a short distance to the city center, where all kind of activities, sightseen and restaurants can be experiment, but in the end of the day the rest and comfort is all that matters to Dream.

On behalf of all the Onyria Team Thank you very much for your review and we all hope to see you all again in a near future.

Dream Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

we were looking for a place to stay during our trip around Portugal. We were suppose to stay one night in Cascais but we have extended because it´s was so good to stay in Onyira. We´ve got a deluxe room with garden view, bathroom is big enough to relax with chromoterapy lights inside. There is an authomatic courtain between bathroom and room, we can closed it to have more privacy.. We didn´t use mini bar because of the high prices but it´s filled up with everything. We went to Spa everyday, have enjoyed Steam Bath, Jacuzzi and Sauna. Breakfast was so good , you can find everything you need and if it´s not there, just ask them and they will do their best. All the staff inside the hotel it´s very well trained and very professional.

Room Tip: Garden view it´s awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We travelled with the Romantic Package and it was more than we could've wished for! Perfect room and spa experience, very kind staff and great service. We were offered a welcoming drink (wine port) at the hotel bar which wasn't included in the reservation. Easy to find if you follow google directions and location is outstanding. Quiet, green surroundings but a few minutes away from the city (Cascais)!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We choosed this place based on tripadvisor reviews and we must say this perfect spot to relax and to visit around with helpful tips staff gave us . We felt like at home, people is so friendly. Local restaurants in town center are a must.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This beautiful design hotel combines the interior and exterior in perfect a balance and creates a sense of being both in- and outdoors at same time. With it's friendly and attentative staff, their generous breakfast that offers a broad variety of dishes. The spacious room with it's splendid view at the peaceful surrounding, the relaxing spa were we especially enjoyed the steamsauna. All this created an extra ordinary weekend for us which was very relaxing and special to us we will definitely come back.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso

Address: Rua do Clube, Quinta da Marinha, Cascais 2750-715, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cascais
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
#1 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#2 Family Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golf, mountains, the sea, pine trees, refinement and good taste, excellence of the service, the privileged location in Quinta da Marinha, one of the most emblematic places on the Portuguese coast, and holiday destination of kings and the European aristocracy. This is the identity card of Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso, where dreams can become reality. Located in Quinta da Marinha, close to Cascais, an area where the uniqueness of the harmonious relationship between nature and what is built by men is carefully maintained. Where the smell of the sea mixes with the fragrances of the Mountain of Sintra, and the silence is only broken by the breeze blowing through the pine trees, Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso was designed to be the place where dreams can become reality. Whether you choose to spend a few days in our rooms or suites or wish to have a fine stay in our spacious , comfortable, and built with first class materials Edition Villas, you'll always be entering a world apart, created to fulfill your utmost dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel And Thalasso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.