We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“““Very nice restaurant - highly recommended.””” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Thai Moods

Bangkok Thai Moods
Rua das Flores, 18, Cascais 2750 -348, Portugal
00351 214864501
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 312 Restaurants in Cascais
Price range: $14 - $21
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“““Very nice restaurant - highly recommended.”””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The food was really exceptional, very delicious and the presentation was gorgeous; made our meal feel really special. The service was perfect.Thanks you Bangkok Thai moods.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    5
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unhappy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I went with family to visit Cascais and we want to try some Thai food and was reccommeded to this restaurants. Conclusion, it was not happy with the taste of Thai food here.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not impressive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Do not expect real taste of Thai food from this restuarant. i use to stay in THailand and try a lot of Thai food from original country. It ok if you never try original THai dishes.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thai food really?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

I from Thailand. i had chance to try Thai food from this restaurant. I wonder it was real Thai food.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome thai experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

The food is delicious, the staff very kind and friendly. We paid 20€ per person with starters, main course and beer: price/quality two thumbs up! Really suggested.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Thai Moods also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Bangkok Thai Moods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Thai Moods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.