We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An all round fantastic experience...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guincho Adventours

Guincho Adventours
rua da Areia 1306, Cascais 2750-095, Portugal
+351 214 869 700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 41 Activities in Cascais
Type: Tours, Adventure
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“An all round fantastic experience...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Myself and my boyfriend booked a full day mountain biking tour with a guide. Although challenging at times it was a fantastic experience and we got to see some of the 'real' Portugal.

Will definately go back and do another tour - but until I am a bit more confident I will be sticking to the half day tour!! My boyfriend, not a expert mountain biker, but very fit, loved the entire experience and can't wait to go back again.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Bike tours that nourish every adventurer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We did an 1/2 day Bike tour at Sintra cascais natural park that left us in loved with the region.
Started at Guincho beach and clmbed the Mountain by amazing trails. The Bikes were Gt, Trek, Scott All aluminium frames. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Had superb vews when descendng by the unspoiled coast.Cabo da Roca Lighthouse, beaches and awesome vegetation!
Rough but worthy!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Have a great time with your friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

If you want to have a great time with your friends, a quad or a buggy tour with Guincho Adventours it's a great choise, doesn't matter if it's sunny or rainnig, it's really exciting in both conditions.
Wonderful scenaries and an exciting experience in Cascais.
I loved it!!!

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good outdoor activiies, guided tours & rents”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

Guincho Adventours

Great sevice, good rates
Did two from different activities, and all run perfectly.
On the Bike tour, got to visit stunning places, and the bikes were really fine.
Aldid the buggy tour in off road, and had a blast.
This company offfers so many differente activities, and are located in cascais Portugal, near the famous Guincho Beach.
Tip. if you are in Lisbon, they will suggest you to pick the train to cascais.
might add thast is a good treat, Next to the coastline, ticket costs less than 2 €, and Guincho Adventours will pick yo up at the train station.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guincho Adventours also viewed

 
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Guincho Adventours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guincho Adventours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.